Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Carrollton, TX
Students enrolled: 1,082

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Polk Middle School 4

Posted June 29, 2012
- a community member
My daughter attended Polk Middle School and has since graduated from Newman Smith and University of Houston. When she attended Polk it was an excellent school. The facilities were very well kept both inside and out. The teaching staff all the way from the teachers, counselors and principals were awesome! I think the Carrollton ISD is a wonderful place for family and has high standards set for education criteria for students.

Polk Middle School 5

Posted June 30, 2011
- a parent
I am pleased with the ways of communication that are sent to me regarding my childs' progress at school. I like when I'm notified via email and phone call when my child is tardy/absent; low grade in a class and when progress reports and report cards are sent out. This keeps in the loop with their progress' and this helps at times when I don't have time to meet with teachers or attend PTA meetings.


Polk Middle School 5

Posted February 08, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Polk Middle School 5

Posted January 05, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Polk Middle School 3

Posted July 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Polk Middle School 5

Posted July 08, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Polk Middle School 5

Posted September 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Polk Middle School 5

Posted June 16, 2008
- a parent
Mrs. Clark is my student's teacher and he understands the meaning of US HIstory better than ever!


Polk Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 28, 2008
- a parent
My daughter attends Ted Polk Middle School. I must say, overall it is a pretty good school. I believe the leadership is truly concerned about the students well-being. However,I sometimes question some of the teachers tendency to stereotype particular children. I believe this is a result of the lack of racial and gender diversity within the teaching staff. This area definitely needs to be addressed. The school has an incredible performing arts program. One of the best if I must say. On the other hand, the athletic program is terrible. The school does not seem to value the importance of their athletic program and their overall performance supports that. If I were a parent who had a child who was looking excel in sports, I would definitely send them somewhere else.

Polk Middle School 5

Posted August 01, 2007
- a parent
The staff at Ted Polk Middle School has done wonders for my daughter. I no longer fear report card day.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Polk Middle School
2001 Kelly Boulevard, Carrollton, TX  75006
(972) 968-4620
Last modified Polk Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Polk Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top