Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-1
Private
Carrollton, TX
Students enrolled: 100
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


King Arthur Montessori Academy 5

Posted October 26, 2014
- a parent
The teachers genuinely care about the children's physical, emotional and educational welfare. My son started attending as an infant and continued until he was three when we moved away. Being a teacher myself, I am constantly amazed by his rapid advancement in language use (English and Spanish), number and letter recognition, hand-eye coordination and small muscle control. I appreciate the constant communication from his teachers regarding what they are working on, where we can help and his daily progress. My son's highly energetic and individualistic nature meant he always wanted to do things his way and in his time, never attending for more than a couple minutes at a single task. His teachers worked with him regularly so that now at just less than age 3, he will sit and "read" a book on his own, color or draw for an extended period of time, or play quietly with his toys. It will be truly difficult to find a school at our new home that he loves as much as King Arthur Montessori Academy.

King Arthur Montessori Academy 5

Posted October 22, 2014
- a parent
A parent Posted Oct.22 2014 We want to thank Mrs. Melinda so much for the time she invests in teaching. Her patience is and her kindness, so genuine. She does an awesome job with our Daughter and we are so grateful to have her has she welcome us every morning with a bright smile knowing our daughter loves to see her as well just knowing she very comfortable Mrs.Melinda.


King Arthur Montessori Academy 5

Posted August 19, 2013
- a parent
Mrs. Paty is doing a wonderful job and the Barrera Family really appreciates her hard work. We know when it comes to feeding Isaiah baby food he can be inpatient. Thank you and the staff. You guys have a really nice program.

King Arthur Montessori Academy 5

Posted August 16, 2013
- a parent
We want to thank Miss Claudia for everything she does for Eden. She really enjoys her class, and we have seen her grow intellectually during her time at King Arthur. She is constantly surprising us with new things she is learning, and we know it is because of everything she teach her. We appreciate how responsive Miss Claudia is when we request for her to focus more on key areas like alphabets or penmanship. Having a great teacher makes all the difference in a child s outlook on learning, and we are so happy that she has consistently been with her the entire time! Thank you again. We would also like to say thank you to Mrs. Biky for always having a friendly face and a kind word for Eden. We appreciate her willingness to provide updates on her progress and the various items that she has been working on. It is clear that she cares for the children and loves what she does. Keep up the good work!

King Arthur Montessori Academy 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
It s really our pleasure to share a few words about our daughter Khyati's teachers and school management and King Arthur During the last three years we were very happy and comfortable sending our daughter to King Arthur and we were very much pleased with the management services and teachers; the way they are treating our daughter.


King Arthur Montessori Academy 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
We would like to take this opportunity to let you know how much we appreciate everything Mrs. Prya has done to help Saketh improve this year. Most importantly his math skills and writing skills have improved a lot after he started coming to Mrs. Prya s Kindergarten class. He definitely couldn't have done it without her support. We wholeheartedly appreciate her time, patience, continuous support and feel blessed to have her as his teacher. Thank-you very much for making a difference! Saketh is a better student because of her. Thank-you!

King Arthur Montessori Academy 4

Posted August 12, 2013
- a parent
Ms. Patty is there every morning to greet Alana with a smile. She treats our daughter like her own and goes the extra mile to ensure Alana is happy. It is difficult raising a child, especially your first child, but knowing that Ms. Patty is taking care of Alana in our absence makes the work day pass with ease. Thank you for all you do Ms. Patty.

King Arthur Montessori Academy 5

Posted August 08, 2013
- a parent
Mrs. Nissa is very passionate about kids and my daughter Shanaya loves her class. She seems to be very patient with the kids. We are grateful that she takes extra time and energy to help Shanaya. Thank you!


King Arthur Montessori Academy 5

Posted July 26, 2013
- a parent
We want to thank Mrs. Areli so much for the time she invests in teaching. Her patience is undeniable and her kindness, so genuine. She does an awesome job with Ace, and we are so grateful to have her as his first teacher. In the short time that he has been in her class, he has learned so much and improved socially but most importantly, he has grown to really enjoy school. She is a remarkable teacher and has made a lasting impression on Ace s life.

King Arthur Montessori Academy 5

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
I wanted to take time to recognize some of your teachers. Mrs. Nissa is doing a great job. I can tell Shelby enjoys her time with her. Shelby is getting smarter by the day!! She is also learning manners, which is greatly appreciated and one of the reasons I chose this school was because the kids were calm and there was a peaceful environment. Mrs. Andrea does a great job. I could tell Shelby really enjoyed her time with her. She is always so cheerful and welcoming! Mrs. Melinda is also equally as welcoming and Shelby loves her! The kids are always calm when we get there, or singing! Shelby comes home and shows us all she's learned and practices rolling up blankets after she is through playing. It's adorable. At first, it was very difficult for me to find a place I felt had the level of excellence and care that my aunt had for Shelby, but now, as we look for a new home, we find ourselves only looking at homes that will accommodate her school in our commute. Thank you KAMA! Candy Stewart

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

King Arthur Montessori Academy
4537 North Josey Lane, Carrollton, TX  75010
(214) 316-1382
Last modified King Arthur Montessori Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-1
King Arthur Montessori Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top