Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 35 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


38 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Carrollton Christian Academy 5

Posted September 04, 2014
- a parent
We began a quest for a new school in the summer of 2013. Our kids were starting to flounder and were easily distracted from school work in public environment and seemed to be heading the wrong way. We discovered the warmth and uniqueness of CCA based on the recommendations of friends and what a blessing it has been. I can only describe our experience to date as highly satisfying and rewarding. Our kids, after a tough 8-10 week adjustment period last year began to flourish. The school is filled with warm, God loving people who seem to genuinely love the uniqueness of each child and desire to bring out the best in them. Since making the switch, we cannot fathom a move back to public school life for our children. At CCA, they will grow in ways we never thought possible and we are looking forward to enjoying the next 8 or so years watching them. Yes, the school smaller but has a shocking broad amount of offerings and a highly qualified staff. If you are looking for a college prep school where you and your children can get to know nearly everyone and where parents, and teachers work together to raise well rounded God loving children, this is the place for you. Mike and Pam Boronski

Carrollton Christian Academy 5

Posted August 12, 2014
- a parent
With many great schools in this area it was hard to choose! Wow! We love CCA and are so grateful we found it! CCA offers a strong college prep program, smaller class sizes, all students have the opportunity and are encouraged to participate in sports and clubs, there is a humble spirit among the campus, no pretentiousness, friendly families and students and best of all, you can feel the Holy Spirit! They do a great job keeping the students engaged all year long. The facilities are first-class; the football field feels like you are sitting in a nice, quaint small town, the private cross country track winds around a beautiful tree-lined creek behind the school, students can enjoy lunch on a shaded patio just off the cafeteria and the staff are always professional, smiling and available. The students get a lot of personal attention and are held to a high standard. Everybody is somebody at CCA! If you are looking for the perfect school, this is it. - Heidi and J Frederick


Carrollton Christian Academy 5

Posted May 17, 2014
- a community member
CCA has been such a strong influence on me spiritually and mentally. I have been going here for 11 years and I think it has given me such a strong opportunity for leadership roles, for pushing myself academically, and for making lifelong friends. In Texas sometimes we have the mentality that bigger is better, but that isn't true when it comes to school. The class sizes are small and everyone gets a chance to try new things, whether it is academic teams, athletic teams, or being in the school play. The teachers and coaches get to know our strengths and weaknesses more personally, thus giving us more opportunities to succeed. I am about to start dual credit classes in the fall, which is college tuition-free classes taken our junior and senior years. I could have up to 21 college credit hours when I graduate, which is a huge cost-savings later as I enter the next phase of my academic life. I love my school!
1 person found this helpful

Carrollton Christian Academy 5

Posted April 10, 2014
- a parent
Carrollton Christian Academy is a family oriented school that not only nurtures its children mentally, physically, and spiritually, but prepares them well for the college of their choice. The faculty, students, and administration care for one another like family. Carrollton Christian invests in the latest technology so its students will be prepared to excel in today's fast-paced environment as well as preparing them for their future in a technologically advanced future. CCA also gives students every opportunity to participate in many different sports as well as the fine arts. Carrollton Christian does not require that a student or enrolled family be a practicing Christian. They treat the student body and their families as a witnessing field with the hopes of introducing them to Jesus, the Savior and Redeemer. Christ is taught in every field of study and chapel every week focuses on living life in light of how Jesus tells His followers to live. Carrollton Christian is a school that is blessed with kind people, hard workers, and the desire to train up its children in the way they should go in order to honor Christ and go out into the world to make a difference.

Carrollton Christian Academy 5

Posted February 21, 2014
- a parent
Transferred my son mid-year out of public school into their first grade and we can not be happier. The school is very loving and nurturing. Class sizes are very small and it allows more individualized attention. There are 10 students in his first grade class. Teachers are awesome and communicate with you constantly. We wish he had started kindergarten here, as there is nothing of this caliber around. Don't be fooled by the bigger private schools such as PCA, etc. Just have your child go for a free trial for the day and you will see. This comes from a parent who visited every private school in the area and also from one who could afford any budget. Can not say enough good things about this place!!


Carrollton Christian Academy 5

Posted January 17, 2014
- a parent
Excellent, Christ-centered, college prep school. Such a noticeable difference from public school, and our daughters will graduate high school with over a year of college credit. Much better for our family than the larger Prestonwood down the street, Trinity, or Prince of Peace. Much more of a sweet, caring, family environment with a focus on what really matters in developing Christian students.

Carrollton Christian Academy 5

Posted January 07, 2014
- a parent
To be precise CCA offers AP classes in chemistry and physics. Dual credit is far superior to AP and CCA has shifted to giving the students actual college credit with a transcript that has been accepted by all colleges. Juniors and seniors can earn college credit at CCA while saving almost a year's college tuition and housing. It is the only school in the area to provide this valuable opportunity. Dual credit for 2014-15 is US History 1301-1302, US Government 2301, English 1301, 1302, 2322 and 2323. CCA also offers dual credit in some online college classes, see CCA Admissions for details. For our family it was a significant savings and our kids graduated college earlier.

Carrollton Christian Academy 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
I have 3 children at Carrollton Christian Academy and have been a part of the CCA family for 11 years. The academics are absolutely amazing. They have small class sizes so the amazing teachers are able to spend a great deal of time with each student. Their national tests scores are always among the best. A large number of graduates attend prestigious Universities, including schools like Harvard, because of the high academic standards there. The school is very much Christ centered and it shows in the students, teachers and administration. They also have several Asian students who come here from their countries for the academics and to improve their English. They love the way they learn by being emersed in English by attending the same classes as other students instead of being segregated in to an ESL class. I highly recommend Carrollton Christian to any parent who wants their child to have the best college prep program around, while keeping Christ first.


Carrollton Christian Academy 3

Posted August 07, 2013
- a parent
the following statement is misleading: " a full array of college AP courses." There is 1 AP course offered. The remainder are dual-credit with a community college, and only English and History.

Carrollton Christian Academy 5

Posted June 08, 2013
- a parent
I have a step daughter who recently completed kindergarten at CCA. I am so thankful for the staff and teachers who helped her grow both spiritually and academically. Her social skills have also developed significantly over the last year thanks to the nurturing environment that encourages and builds self esteem.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Carrollton Christian Academy
2205 E Hebron Pkwy, Carrollton, TX  75010
(972) 242-6688
Last modified Carrollton Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Carrollton Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. Top