Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Private
Castroville, TX
Students enrolled: 132
 

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

8 reviews of this school


St Louis Catholic School 5

Posted May 07, 2015
- a parent
St. Louis was the perfect foundation for my two daughters who attended 3K through 5th Grade here. We feel so blessed to have this excellent little school in our community and the tuition is so reasonable that families bring their children from San Antonio to attend here. My girls became excellent readers and confident speakers because of the great teachers and the many opportunities to speak in assemblies and in church. We had high expectations for our girls moving into public school and they both were recommended for all AP classes and have excelled into high school.

St Louis Catholic School 5

Posted April 25, 2013
- a parent
Our fifth-graders are doing ninth-grade math (algebra) according to a high school math teacher familiar with work kids bring home. One of the best things about the school is the requirement that families contribute service hours. The work is nothing we can't handle and the other parents and kids are fun to be around. Kids, parents and teachers all support each other and kids get to be kids here a little bit longer, IMO. THERE ARE SCHOLARSHIPS FOR THOSE WHO NEED THEM. Preschool starting at age 3 is cheaper than for-profit centers and very enriching.


St Louis Catholic School 5

Posted July 12, 2011
- a parent
St. Louis Catholic School has exceeded our expectations in every way! The teachers and principal are wonderful; they sincerely care about your child's education and faith journey. The technology and curriculum are top notch, including guitar and Spanish. ITBS (Iowa Tests of Basic Skills) scores were between 95-97% for 2010-2011 school year. The tuition is very reasonable and worth every penny to give your child a solid academic and faith foundation.

St Louis Catholic School 5

Posted January 19, 2011
- a parent
St. Louis Catholic School has done wonders for my very shy child. She has come out of her shell and is excelling academically.

St Louis Catholic School 5

Posted January 15, 2011
- a parent
We are a military family and have had our children in many different schools. This by far has been one of the best. My children have excelled academically and have learned more than I ever knew about the Catholic faith. The staff is great and lead by a great principal. They are very caring and supportive when a family member is deployed. The technology that this school has is amazing for a "little catholic school" Very affordable tuition.


St Louis Catholic School 5

Posted September 07, 2010
- a parent
The best school that my children have ever attended. Christian community. 3K-5th grade. ITBS scores very high. Reading and math scores way above grade level. If you want your child to excel, this is the school for you!

St Louis Catholic School
no rating

Posted January 08, 2010
- a parent
Pros: Before- and after-school care (6:30 a.m. to 6 p.m.) for an additional fee. P.M. after-care includes homework completion and nutritious after-school snack. Wonderful preschool is fee-competitive with other daycares. We are not Catholic, but appreciate and respect the centuries-old Catholic education tradition. Tolerant of other religions and various family structures. No bullies (in my 5 year experience) Recess at least twice a day Parental involvement used uniforms $1 a piece caring staff

St Louis Catholic School
no rating

Posted September 06, 2009
- a parent
Just wanted St. Louis Catholic School and the rest of the community know that Mr. Dorsey-Spitz is a blessing for this school. When the objective of the school is to focus on Spirituality along with Academics, the students achieve so much more than just learning to do work and how to take a test. They learn about life and how great God can be a part of it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Louis Catholic School
610 Madrid Street, Castroville, TX  78009
(830) 931-3544
Last modified St Louis Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
St Louis Catholic School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 6 reviews. Top