Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
5 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cedar Creek High School 1

Posted February 23, 2016
- a community member
My daughter's JV soccer team, Crockett High School, played a game on 2-23-16. Cedar Creek players were using profanity and racial slurs throughout game. The really sad part is Refs did NOTHING about this behavior but apparently that's the culture around this community. So unfortunate that in 2016 parents of minority children have to still say, "not ALL white people are like this". When will ALL parents step up and TEACH their children HATE IS HATE, no matter when it's displayed.

Cedar Creek High School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted September 08, 2015
- a parent
There are many great and dedicated teachers who work hard to educate these students. Extra mile type teachers.


Cedar Creek High School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted September 08, 2015
- a parent
Students are challenge to think and develop good study habit that will help them in college and life.

Cedar Creek High School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted September 08, 2015
- a parent
There is a do not give up attitude their students are encourage to have each and every day.

Cedar Creek High School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted September 08, 2015
- a parent
Again the student are taught and model to be accountable for their actions and their efforts in academics.


Cedar Creek High School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted September 08, 2015
- a parent
Teachers and staff work diligently beyond the 40 hour week to help these students. This is a predominately poor area and the staff works hard to help every student.

Cedar Creek High School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted September 08, 2015
- a parent
The school holds the students accountable for their actions and efforts. They prepare them for the post high school experience.

Cedar Creek High School 5

Posted September 08, 2015
- a parent
My son attended Cedar Creek High School. He was active in band, NHS and the Principal Advisory Council. There are great teachers who are committed to the student and helping them succeed academically. When my son struggle there were great teacher who went out of their way to help him. Coach Sharkley, Mr. Birch, Mr. Meyers, Mrs. Bernadin, Mr. Conn, Mrs. Robles, Mr. Willis and Mr. Washington (Assistant Principal) are some of the great heroes of this school.


Cedar Creek High School 5

Posted February 20, 2013
- a parent
My son attends CCHS and even though it is a new school, he is enjoying his classes (pre AP). He is also involved in a couple of clubs and Band. The teachers have always communicated with me when my child was "falling behind" or missing an assignment, which I very much appreciate. I've only had to call in a complaint one time, and the VP returned my call within the hour. The band directors are wonderful with the kids (sometimes too nice) lol I feel a student will get out of it whatever she/he puts in. My advice: Kids, Get Involved! Parents: Get even more Involved!!!

Cedar Creek High School 5

Posted November 30, 2011
- a parent
I am extremely happy with this school. I am a parent of a son who is involved in pre AP classes, FFA, Marching band and sports. I have found the teachers are not only supportive and knowledgeable. I have personal experience where I have had a teacher who is meeting with the kids on a weekend at 5am to go to an FFA event and teachers who have to teach the next day that are still at the school at 11:30pm due to athletics, and band. Anyone who shows up for a Friday night football game see not only the great spirit of the staff and children at the school, but also our community. I was appalled to see the prior comment made. I support this school 100% and When we had the fires the principle called all the students personally to make sure all the kid were safe and if not was there to help provide services. I have been a parent for over 23 years, and have lives all over the county, I have never found a better school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cedar Creek High School
793 Union Chapel Road, Cedar Creek, TX  78612
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (512) 772-7300
Last modified Cedar Creek High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top