Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bessie Coleman Middle School 4

Posted March 03, 2014
- a parent
Bessie Coleman has been a good school so far for my student. This is our first year and there is a new principal and several new staff members. My student is a part of the STEM program. It has been pretty good. I would, however, like to see more academic events to showcase talent to parents.

Bessie Coleman Middle School 2

Posted September 06, 2013
- a parent
Principal Jawaid replaced with new principal. Hope she will be better. School really needs a massive overhaul. Too much bureaucracy. My student bored out of his mind from lackluster, non innovative teachers and material. Could be a great school, but that would take an act of massive inspiration or divine intervention.


Bessie Coleman Middle School 1

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
Horrible school, principal worst if you complained your. Child would pay the price, they worried more about suspending kids and putting them in iss than about their grades or understanding that they were starting to go through a lot of changes.

Bessie Coleman Middle School 5

Posted August 08, 2013
- a parent
Esta escola HORR VEL bem quando eu fui um professor estava seduzindo uma crian a .. e algu m se sentir a partir do segundo andar

Bessie Coleman Middle School
no rating

Posted May 05, 2010
- a student
I think Bessie coleman is a alright school, but it could be better. I was a recent student there and the teachers there would curse students out and not give them a chance to hear there part of the story. Maybe if the staff there was a little more co-operative it could be a great school.


Bessie Coleman Middle School
no rating

Posted June 24, 2009
- a student
my old school was the best they have some of the best teachers there i did very well my wonderful years there

Bessie Coleman Middle School 5

Posted June 19, 2008
- a parent
I think BCMS is a wonderful school. My child has done the best acedemically in this school she does not struggle anymore and and I am very proud to send my daughter to this school.

Bessie Coleman Middle School 5

Posted June 18, 2008
- a parent
I think BCMS is the greatest school ever.i really suggest that you send your kids there i have never met any teachers as nice as they are.Their academics their are outstanding and my son loves it there.Its like the best middle school in texas.


Bessie Coleman Middle School 4

Posted March 26, 2007
- a parent
I think BCMS has the ability to a super school. Some of the teachers are outstanding and go above measures to ensure our children are on track for success, while some teachers could care less and may not be equipped to even teach a particular course.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bessie Coleman Middle School
1208 East Pleasant Run Road, Cedar Hill, TX  75104
(972) 293-4505
Last modified Bessie Coleman Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bessie Coleman Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top