Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bray Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2014
- a parent
I am so happy they added a 5th grade this year, so my daughter could stay one more year. The principal is awesome, and you can tell the staff really cares about the kids.

Bray Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2014
- a parent
Bray Elementary is a wonderful school! The teachers and administrators are so awesome! Everyone is caring and really seems to enjoy the children and want the best for them. Unfortunately we moved out of district and can no longer attend; but trust me. if we could we would still attend here!!!


Bray Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2014
- a parent
Bray just received two distinctions academic awards for 2013-14 STAAR TEST. Academic Achievement in Mathematics as well as the Top 25% Student Progress distinction! LOVE this School GREAT TEACHERS and STUDENTS...... Principal is AWESOME TOO!!

Bray Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2012
- a parent
Bray is a fantastic school and was recently recognized with a national Blue Ribbon. Teachers and staff care so much for the students it shows everywhere. The Robotics and Spelling teams routinely blow away their middle school competition despite the age disadvantage. Their biggest competition come from Bray alumni :). Parental involvement is strong, it's sometimes hard to tell the parents from the staff! The district recently revamped (generous term) the administration and some teachers, but I'm confident enough remain to maintain excellent results. If you're lucky enough to live in Bray's enrollment area, take advantage of the school! You'll need your money for private middle schools!

Bray Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2012
- a teacher
I have worked at Bray Elementary for the past 5 years... The teachers and administration strive to give the best education to each and every student. There are high expectations for both academics and behavior. In addition, there is a strong emphasis on the fine arts program. Parent volunteers coordinate and teach art for every grade level. The Character Chorus program works hard to reach out to the community and the world at large. Finally, the Orchestra program teaches students fundamentals on string instruments. Bray strives to mold a well-rounded student and is very successful in everything they attempt. The school earned Blue Ribbon status this year!


Bray Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2011
- a parent
AMAZING STUDENTS, PARENTS, TEACHERS, AND ADMINISTRATORS!!! My daughter attended the school and she had an awesome experience academically, socially, and artistically....

Bray Elementary School 5

Posted March 08, 2011
- a parent
I think if this school continues to put the students first and the staff continues to give 110%, they will remain exemplarary.

Bray Elementary School 5

Posted October 19, 2009
- a parent
I have had my children in this school for 3yrs and i love it. The teachers are all fantastic they care for your child deeply and honestly. The teachers work together with as a whole not just as a grade level. The parent involvement at this school is remarkable, the parents aswell as the teachers, staff including the cafeteria staff all become one huge family. I would not go to any other school. This school shows character thru and thru including the other 5 pillards!!!!!


Bray Elementary School 3

Posted August 10, 2009
- a parent
I have two children who have attended this school since Pre-K. There is parent involvement but a lot the parents are only in it for the benefit of their child and not the school as a whole. I was a parent volunteer and my time was not appreciated. The teachers and staff get away with a lot because they are 'buddies' with the principal. For the most part, you can't get a straight answer from the staff about policies, no one wants to help, you'll get pushed around from one staff employee to another. They have a lot activities but unless you are considered a VIP, your child will get left out of those special activities.

Bray Elementary School 5

Posted July 18, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bray Elementary School
218 South Broad Street, Cedar Hill, TX  75104
(972) 291-4231
Last modified Bray Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bray Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top