Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
64 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 72 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cedar Hill High School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted February 05, 2016
- a community member
It's not a mystery why our home values are in the gutter (for years now while other communities have prospered in every way this economy has allowed)! Thanks a lot for showing up for your paycheck and doing nothing more to come up with outside the box ideas to turn this school around.

Cedar Hill High School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted February 05, 2016
- a community member
My opinion would be "ineffective" because the administration they report to are obviously "ineffective" in their positions.


Cedar Hill High School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted February 05, 2016
- a community member
No opinion. My daughter doesn't attend CHISD schools and the reason is due to the RATINGS!

Cedar Hill High School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted February 05, 2016
- a community member
I have no opinion. Myself and my neighbors send our children to the private schools so they aren't distracted and bullied by the ghetto classmates who have behavioral problems.

Cedar Hill High School
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted February 05, 2016
- a community member
This is a ridiculous question! It is not the school's job; it is the parent's job to develop the character of their children. Who are you?


Cedar Hill High School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted February 05, 2016
- a community member
I have no experience based on facts to provide an an opinion for this question. I only have hearsay comments related to me from my neighbors which can't be repeated here.

Cedar Hill High School 2

Posted February 05, 2016
- a community member
if you are considering buying a home in Cedar Hill, please check out the Cedar Hill Collegiate High School charter school which has a 9 out of 10 rating. There are also several private schools to choose from in Cedar Hill. School ratings are a predominate factor when it comes to buying a house. Please don't overlook the beauty of our city just because our school district is poorly managed! Do your own research and consider all the options available here before you make your decision. Citizens: Keep Cedar Hill beautiful and start holding our city officials accountable!!!

Cedar Hill High School 4

Posted April 01, 2015
- a parent
It is a good school. I need assistance with my son's reading and math. Also Spanish.


Cedar Hill High School 1

Posted October 23, 2014
- a community member
Parents, DO NOT take your kids to this school! I attended Cedar Hill my sophomore year. Worst highschool year of my life. Coming from a good schoool from my freshmen year my sophomore year at Cedar Hill was just a nightmare, the kids have absolutely no interest in school, they come to school to just mess around, making the teachers not even care as much. I barely learned anything, school was too easy, I didnt even get challenged AT ALL. I had straight A's but wasnt even proud of them, the school was just too easy. Im glad I went to a better school district (Richardson isd) my Junior year, now I'm getting challenged and I feel like I'm learning something.

Cedar Hill High School 1

Posted April 19, 2013
- a student
This school is terrible that's all I have to say, not just the school but the DISTRICT as a whole. I would know because I;m a former student, I attended from elementary to high school. Why? The teachers here do not care about your education at all. They have teachers that do not teach and are just there for a check. They havent been a good district since the late 90's and early 2000's

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cedar Hill High School
1 Longhorn Boulevard, Cedar Hill, TX  75104
Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 72 reviews. (469) 272-2000
Last modified Cedar Hill High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top