Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Trinity Christian School

Private | PK-12

 

Be sure to visit

 

Living in Cedar Hill

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $112,400. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,130.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 5 ratings
2013:
Based on 4 ratings
2012:
Based on 4 ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

30 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted December 20, 2007

i have been at Trinity since the fifth grade this will be my fifth year here. i am in 9th grade and i personally think Trinity is an awesome school i think they care for the students and i love how are school supports the basketball and the football and also how are school has such great school spirit in all grades. Yeah, this school can be strict but that is all schools. If your going to send your child to a school send them here they can get the knowledge they need and also learn about God.
—Submitted by a student


Posted August 9, 2007

My child has attended TCS for the past two years. This will be the 3rd year. I am disappointed in the school, ciriculum is not much more than she would receive most average public schools. Books are outdated, tattered, and torn. She's bored to tears in most classes and is scared the school won't prepare her for what she needs in college. There are SOME good teachers. Opprotunities are not offered based on ability alone, so I've had to research gifted programs and apply outside of the school. My child definitely won't be there for high school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 6, 2006

My child went here about five years ago and I compared the scores of the school High Pointe and the public grade schools were higher. Now dont get me wrong but here they do teach a tad to musch bible verse then school work. I mean if you do wont them to learn bible verse you could just send them to childrens church and all that money you have to pay was too much for me. If you just wont your kids to be in Private school and still learn what they should be learning send them to Ashleys Private School on Beltline.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 22, 2006

TCS is an outstanding school with strong academic, sports and fine arts programs. The teachers and administration are not only talented, but very devoted to the students and the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2005

I went To Trinity for three years and I am very glad that I changed schools two years ago. I remember the building of the new chapel and the renovation of the football field, not to mention the repainting of the gym and the entire school. Trinity was more focused on outward appearance and didn't notice the downward spiral of academic quality. Also, the elementary principle changed every year I was there. And my parents began to worry because several people in my grade were expelled from Trinity after also being expelled from a puplic school. Trinity will find time to take anyone's money. -Abby A.
—Submitted by a student


Posted April 30, 2005

This is an awesome Christian School-the academics are far more challenging than public schools. Music is a great opportunity they put on a all school Christmas Show complete participation. In the fifth grade you either play an instrument or sing in the choir. Art is lacking in the lower grades. The sports are limited because of the size of the school but plenty of opportunity to play football or basketball, cheer leading this year they started a Drama class. Parent involvement is encouraged and appreciated.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 2, 2005

My son has attended TCS for 4 years and my husband and I have been impressed with his progress. We are also pleased with the teachers, they are very concerned with each atudent spiritual and academic performance. The only compliantI have regarding Trinity Christian School is the lack of stability of the elementary administration.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 21, 2004

My daughter has attended this school for the past six years. She was doing very well until this year. Now, I'm being told that she has severe behavior problems and possible learning disabilities. Why was this not noticed earlier? Also, the administration of this school is very unstable. In other words, they change Principals of the elementary school every year. The cafeteria staff is very unorganized, just to mention a few problems.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted August 6, 2004

I think that trinity is a rather good school. I went there last year and was satisified with their teachers and subjects. Ohh...and watch out for Mr. Cantalupo..He is a great teacher..strict but great..Overall.....Trinity is a school i wont forget.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted December 16, 2003

My son started the school this past fall. He is a kindergartener and as any parent I was concerned about so many different things. However, being a public school teacher myself, I knew exactly what I didn't want. Trinity has been great especially their spiritual instruction. Their curriculum is strong and well above that of any public school system Two thumbs up for Trinity.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Assembly of god
Associations
  • ACSI
  • ACTS

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1231 East Pleasant Run Road
Cedar Hill, TX 75104
Phone: (972) 291-2505

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



Crossroads Academy
Cedar Hill, TX





ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT