Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


C. C. Mason Elementary School (Col. Charles Clayborn) 5

Posted August 22, 2014
- a parent
I have two boys at CC Mason. I couldnt ask for a better school to raise my boys with. The family and structure this school has provided has been such an amaxing blessing in thiers and my life. With people coming and going constantly, my family has flourished with the love and care at CC Mason. I want to say thamk you for being such an important part of the kids that go here!

C. C. Mason Elementary School (Col. Charles Clayborn) 5

Posted March 04, 2014
- a parent
I have 2 children in Mason Elementary! I love this school and so do my boys! I'm so blessed that I am in the attendance area for this school. The Principal Mrs. Klassen knows every kid by name and identifies their parents. I feel safe know my kids go here because I know the staff puts our children's safety as their top priority! Love them and am extremely grateful for all that they do for our kids! And now being an IB school, we are so lucky!!


C. C. Mason Elementary School (Col. Charles Clayborn) 5

Posted September 17, 2013
- a parent
5 of 10? No way. I have had 2 out of 4 kids go through Mason and just enrolled my kinder-goober. Mason IMO is no less than a 8 of the elementary schools in LISD.

C. C. Mason Elementary School (Col. Charles Clayborn) 1

Posted May 04, 2011
- a parent
The principal is great and knows nearly each student and parent in the school. Many of the teachers and other staff leave a lot to be desired. In my opinion, the children are least important in this school and I don't feel they are properly educated despite parent involvement.

C. C. Mason Elementary School (Col. Charles Clayborn) 5

Posted June 16, 2009
- a parent
There is definitely a sense of family at this school. We moved from California and are so happy with the environment. These people really care about your kids!


C. C. Mason Elementary School (Col. Charles Clayborn) 5

Posted October 27, 2008
- a community member
I think the principal and ass't principal along with their staff are absolutely wonderful! They enteract with the kids on a first name basis, give praises constantly and correct them lovingly! I praise this school - and I only have grandchildren there!

C. C. Mason Elementary School (Col. Charles Clayborn) 5

Posted August 29, 2008
- a parent
C.C. Mason is a place that truly puts kids first. Staff is caring and welcoming. The counselor has been wonderful with my pre-k student who was having some issues adjusting to school.

C. C. Mason Elementary School (Col. Charles Clayborn) 5

Posted August 28, 2008
- a parent
Great school! Committed to continuous improvement. The administration, teachers, and all staff have a terrific heart for kids and passion for education. They work to make a safe, fun, productive learning environment for all children. The gifted program focuses on creativity and my kids love it!! The buzz is that Mason is looking toward becoming an IB school.


C. C. Mason Elementary School (Col. Charles Clayborn) 5

Posted March 20, 2008
- a parent
My children attended Mason for 3 years. I loved every minute of it. The school administration is friendly and communicates well with the parents. My children loved going to school each day. The parent involvement is better than I had ever seen. We switched schools recently and my children are ahead of their peers at the new school even though the school is rated higher than Mason. I wish we could go back! :)

C. C. Mason Elementary School (Col. Charles Clayborn) 4

Posted October 21, 2005
- a parent
My child attends C. C. Mason and we have been extrememly pleased with the quality of learning she has received there. She participates in the school choir, and in two after school clubs. There is a better than average level of parental involvement and it has increased every year that we have been involved in the school.

Nearby schools

C. C. Mason Elementary School (Col. Charles Clayborn)
1501 Lakeline Boulevard, Cedar Park, TX  78613
(512) 570-5500
Last modified C. C. Mason Elementary School (Col. Charles Clayborn) is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top