Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Cedar Park, TX
Students enrolled: 536

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lois F Giddens Elementary School 4

Posted March 04, 2014
- a parent
Overall, we have had a great experience at Giddens. Teachers and staff nurture a caring environment. We have been so lucky to have our son in classes with wonderful teachers that truly care about him as an individual. My one wish would be to have the children taught from Kinder on that bullying is wrong. Self esteem can be affected when they are bullied which can effect the desire to learn. We did experience bullying first hand at Gidden's and were less than impressed with the outcome.

Lois F Giddens Elementary School 5

Posted July 09, 2009
- a parent
Giddens is Wonderful the teachers really do care about your children and are very loving. They strive to see that your child is doing the best job they can.


Lois F Giddens Elementary School 5

Posted September 14, 2008
- a community member
This is a fantastic school that really does what's best for kids!

Lois F Giddens Elementary School 3

Posted June 26, 2008
- a parent
My daughter just finished Kindergarten. She had a wonderful teacher that worked well with all of us. I do wish PE was a bit more active and less videos!

Lois F Giddens Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
Good teachers with good experience. There seems to be adequate activities and good overall parent involvement.


Lois F Giddens Elementary School 5

Posted January 15, 2006
- a staff
Great parent volunteers. PTA is very active. There are many programs available to help students succeed.

Lois F Giddens Elementary School 2

Posted December 08, 2005
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Lois F Giddens Elementary School 2

Posted November 21, 2005
- a parent
Quality of academic programs varies from classroom to classroom as leadership is weak. Special ed. program needs a program/curriculum. Overloaded with facilitators. Lack of a consistent writing program throughout grade levels. All that aside, Giddens has some excellent dedicated teachers. Once again, I believe that the enormous amount of paperwork and micromanagement on the part of the state and district, keeps teachers from providing the quality eduacation that they could provide if only they were left to do it.


Lois F Giddens Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2005
- a parent
writers workshop is one item the 4th graders were offered this year. My sons reading level went up. They do wonderful shows for all audiences song and dance routines and even had a play this year. I volunteer every week I have 3 children that attend and it has been fun for us all.

Lois F Giddens Elementary School 4

Posted April 12, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lois F Giddens Elementary School
1500 Timberwood Drive, Cedar Park, TX  78613
(512) 570-5600
Last modified Lois F Giddens Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lois F Giddens Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top