Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pauline Naumann Elementary School 4

Posted June 14, 2016
- a parent
Overall, a B+ experience. School used to be crowded, but not anymore. There is definitely a neighborhood school feel to it. Everyone - teachers, administration, cafeteria ladies, crossing guards, the school nurse, the librarian - seems to know every child. Every administrator is very approachable. There are some great teachers at Naumann, and they all seem to like being there, like teaching. I've been around Naumann for 10 years as a parent, and will miss this place when my youngest graduates.

Pauline Naumann Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 14, 2016
- a parent
There are so many! Starting with K teacher Mrs. Neill, whom I adore, and who made my kids' first school steps feel so comfortable. All K teachers seem awesome! Honestly, there are so many great teachers my kids were lucky to have, and some that we didn't have, but I loved observing. Same for many staff members.


Pauline Naumann Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2014
- a parent
My school is amazing. I have a kinder, 2nd, 3rd and 5th grade and they all love it! Great staff, and very involved parents.

Pauline Naumann Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2014
- a parent
My 2nd grader loves his teachers this year. Naumann is top notch all the way.

Pauline Naumann Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2013
- a parent
As a very involved parent, this school year has proved to be extremely challenging in regards to being permitted to help my child's teachers. In their defense, it's only because the curriculum has made big changes due to the new STAAR testing. I have a child with Autism that attends here and she has made "HUGE" strides since being here. I'm always being asked by staff for my input on her IEP, we have pre-ARD meetings, so the ARD just becomes a formality. We discuss goals and needs accomodation, nothing is ever preached to me as "it's going to be this way, and that's that" I've had this happen at Pleasant Hill ES years ago. The Para's work really hard with my child and have done an amazing job at getting her to enjoy learning and at getting her to eat other foods. She's finally enjoying school. Her behavior issues are minimal now and are being addressed very well. My 5th grader loves it here. She's on A Honor Roll and her teachers have done a fine job of getting her interested in things she really didn't do well in before. We are so Thankful and Grateful for everything this school does. Btw, the music dept rocks! And they both love Theatre Arts with a passion.


Pauline Naumann Elementary School 1

Posted May 14, 2012
- a parent
As a teacher and mother of one at this school, i am not impressed. I guess I just expect too much from public schools and their faculty, but i have yet to feel the warm and friendlies associated with this school. Teachers have a mediore conceptof keeping an open communication going with a parent. They conference with you when needed, but look as though they dread listening to you. I have always been super polite, but the teachers my daughter has had have had zero personality and not challenging at all. We've requested teachers 2 yrs in a row, and have yet to been appeased. Can't wait for elem school #24 opens...

Pauline Naumann Elementary School 2

Posted November 28, 2010
- a parent
I would grade this school below average. Teachers are not very motivated and dedicated. School does not have any extra activities and very crowded.

Pauline Naumann Elementary School 5

Posted September 06, 2010
- a parent
My son has really benefitted from Naumann's amazing teachers. This school is all about getting parents involved with their students' education.


Pauline Naumann Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 23, 2008
- a parent
This school was tremendous. I am a single dad that has never even registered my 2 daughters for school. They took me by the hand and helped me through it. The teachers kept great contact with me and kept me informed of my girls progress and of any problems. I would highly recommend this school to anyone.

Pauline Naumann Elementary School 1

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
This is an average school in an average district. My kids have been uninspired by the curriculum and teachers. It is crowded and noisy.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pauline Naumann Elementary School
1201 Brighton Bend Lane, Cedar Park, TX  78613
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. (512) 570-5800
Last modified Pauline Naumann Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top