Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 37 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Running Brushy Middle School 1

Posted March 29, 2016
- a parent
Bullying is an issue in this school. Multiple times I had to go to the school because of issues with children picking on my child. Staff seem to have no control over this issue. students are allowed to go unpunished for their treatment of other students. Or the victim is given concequneses.

Running Brushy Middle School
Grateful to: Student

Posted March 29, 2016
- a parent
I would like to thank my own son for being strong and having to put up with the constant bullying and racial abuse he suffered while at this school.


Running Brushy Middle School 5

Posted September 17, 2013
- a parent
Now lets get it IB certified. This is a STELLAR school that will challenge any student that wants it. If your child is a lackluster kid that has no motivation and you are a substandard parent, don't expect a miracle.

Running Brushy Middle School 2

Posted August 15, 2013
- a parent
My son has Autism and was in the ICAP program for 6th grade and had a very tough year. The work that they were giving him was way beyond his skill level. His teacher was not interested in hearing what I had to say and would talk over me, so I couldn't to communicate my opinions. I strongly discourage anyone who has a special needs child to send them to Running Brushy Middle School. This year I am transferring my son to Leander Middle School because I can't send my son there this year. I have nothing to lose at this point.

Running Brushy Middle School 5

Posted June 14, 2013
- a parent
Excellent school where children are supported and encouraged to excel . The teachers seem to love their jobs and it shows.


Running Brushy Middle School 5

Posted September 05, 2011
- a teacher
I have worked at RBMS since it opened. I can truly say that this is the best place I've ever worked. We have created a community of learners and a family that cares about each other. If parents have concerns, I feel they can come to us to work things out. We care deeply about the safety and well-being of our students.

Running Brushy Middle School 2

Posted May 07, 2011
- a parent
I will say that many of the teachers are great. The problem is the teachers who truly do not care and just show up to work to collect a pay check. They look the other way while the struggling students " fall through the cracks". The Assistant Principal just makes excuses for the teachers, which allows this issue to exist in the school. I would love to see improvements, but that can only come when the school is willing to see that they have a problem that needs to be dealt with.

Running Brushy Middle School 5

Posted August 03, 2010
- a community member
i was a sixth grader at rbms and it is awesome the band teacher makes learinig very fun and the teachers r very relaxed i went to that school and got a hundred on my tax test


Running Brushy Middle School 5

Posted October 06, 2009
- a teacher
The teachers really care not only about the students education but also the students themselves. Not only do I teach there, but my own kids went there.

Running Brushy Middle School
no rating

Posted October 02, 2009
- a parent
We have some of the nicest students in the world! Our teachers and administrators care about our students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Running Brushy Middle School
2303 Lakeline Boulevard, Cedar Park, TX  78613
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. (512) 570-3300
Last modified Running Brushy Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top