Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Cedar Park, TX
Students enrolled: 1,274
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Running Brushy Middle School 5

Posted September 17, 2013
- a parent
Now lets get it IB certified. This is a STELLAR school that will challenge any student that wants it. If your child is a lackluster kid that has no motivation and you are a substandard parent, don't expect a miracle.

Running Brushy Middle School 2

Posted August 15, 2013
- a parent
My son has Autism and was in the ICAP program for 6th grade and had a very tough year. The work that they were giving him was way beyond his skill level. His teacher was not interested in hearing what I had to say and would talk over me, so I couldn't to communicate my opinions. I strongly discourage anyone who has a special needs child to send them to Running Brushy Middle School. This year I am transferring my son to Leander Middle School because I can't send my son there this year. I have nothing to lose at this point.


Running Brushy Middle School 5

Posted June 14, 2013
- a parent
Excellent school where children are supported and encouraged to excel . The teachers seem to love their jobs and it shows.

Running Brushy Middle School 5

Posted September 05, 2011
- a teacher
I have worked at RBMS since it opened. I can truly say that this is the best place I've ever worked. We have created a community of learners and a family that cares about each other. If parents have concerns, I feel they can come to us to work things out. We care deeply about the safety and well-being of our students.

Running Brushy Middle School 2

Posted May 07, 2011
- a parent
I will say that many of the teachers are great. The problem is the teachers who truly do not care and just show up to work to collect a pay check. They look the other way while the struggling students " fall through the cracks". The Assistant Principal just makes excuses for the teachers, which allows this issue to exist in the school. I would love to see improvements, but that can only come when the school is willing to see that they have a problem that needs to be dealt with.


Running Brushy Middle School 5

Posted August 03, 2010
- a community member
i was a sixth grader at rbms and it is awesome the band teacher makes learinig very fun and the teachers r very relaxed i went to that school and got a hundred on my tax test

Running Brushy Middle School 5

Posted October 06, 2009
- a teacher
The teachers really care not only about the students education but also the students themselves. Not only do I teach there, but my own kids went there.

Running Brushy Middle School
no rating

Posted October 02, 2009
- a parent
We have some of the nicest students in the world! Our teachers and administrators care about our students.


Running Brushy Middle School
no rating

Posted October 02, 2009
- a teacher
We are one big extended family!

Running Brushy Middle School
no rating

Posted October 01, 2009
- a community member
RBMS is full of terrific kids. It is a positive, happy place to be!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Running Brushy Middle School
2303 North Lakeline Boulevard, Cedar Park, TX  78613
(512) 570-3300
Last modified Running Brushy Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Running Brushy Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top