Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


China Spring Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2011
- a parent
my nephews attended this school and so did my cousins kids. I want my children to attend school here as well.

China Spring Elementary School 4

Posted October 23, 2008
- a parent
We are new to China Spring. I am very pleased with the teacher my daughter got, however I do have issues with how large the school is. It really could be two elementary schools. I do NOT like how they treat the children during lunch. Lunch should be their social time since they have to be quiet and listen to their teacher all day. It seems like all I hear is 'Give me five' the entire lunch period. The kids then have to raise their hand (which keeps them for eating) and listen to the lady in the lunch room tell them they are being too loud. Personally I think it's too quiet in there. The lunch room should be a loud happy room. Unfortunatly, my daughter hates lunch time (really sad).


China Spring Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2008
- a parent
My children have attended China Spring schools for 5 years and we are very happy. We started out at a private school in town and I feel that even though China Spring is much larger than the other school, the children are doing much better here.

China Spring Elementary School 5

Posted July 25, 2008
- a parent
All the teachers as well as office staff are caring as well as professional. If theres ever an issue with our children it is resolved in a timely manner. Very happy we chose China Spring ISD over others outside of Waco.

China Spring Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 23, 2007
- a parent
I have never met teachers, staff, helpers, janitors, maintenance all be on the same page they all work togather to make this school the best and most comfortable place to learn I have ever seen...they encourge parental oppion and explore all options to make learning process benificial for all students..


China Spring Elementary School 5

Posted July 25, 2007
- a parent
Wonderful school. Loving and supportive staff Teachers are wonderful

China Spring Elementary School 4

Posted June 19, 2006
- a student
Great school. Much parent involvement and super staff.

China Spring Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2006
- a teacher
China Spring Elementary has a very positive work environment for their students and teachers alike. The staff demonstrats a geniune concern for the success of each child. The leadership at this school and it's administration is beyond my greatest expectation. China Spring ELementary School is a school dedicated to making their students the best they can be!


China Spring Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2005
- a parent
My Second Grader has been going to China Spring Elemetary since Kindergarden. We truly love this school. It is a big school; the number of students is high (8 Second grade classes!). However, I have never felt that my child is treated as 'one of the pack'. Teachers are concerned, aware of everything that goes on with them. I find that the kids are very advanced in reading, science, math. Extracurricular activities such as cheerleading, sports, boys scouts, etc are easily available through the school. The kids traditionally score very high on tests, but even if they didn't I would not doubt the high quality of education they get. The principal knows every child by name and is always available to answer questions or address concerns. I have noticed that parents are always welcome to have luch with their children, as well as always encouraged to participate in all school activities.

China Spring Elementary School 5

Posted June 25, 2005
- a parent
My daughter has completed K and 1st at China Spring. Overall we are happy with the school. Unfortunately we drew a young rookie kindergarten teacher last year and she was really not up to the task of guiding our rather strong willed and social daughter and I was dissapointed to continually get litte notes home from the teacher for all sorts of trivial issues that were probably better addresed on the spot by the teacher than 8 hours later by the parent. First grade has been a big improvement as we now have a veteran teacher who knows how to manage strong-willed children and our daughter is thriving. My primary concern is that the school growing too large with all the development in the area and it is past time to consider building another elementary school in China Spring as a smaller school would be more managable.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

China Spring Elementary School
P O Box 250, China Spring, TX  76633
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (254) 836-4635
Last modified China Spring Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-3. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top