Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Colleyville Heritage High School

Public | 9-12 | 2258 students

 
 

Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 2 ratings
2011:
Based on 4 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

25 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted January 18, 2014

Great school that really prepares students for college. It provides great opportunity for anyone that wants it. Students are accepted to the Ivy League. Regarding the counseling office, those women run around crazy trying to respond to everything from misdirected phone calls about parents who want to drop off something with their kid to 30k schedule changes because their college-bound student doesn't like their lunch time. I always get a response but it's best to schedule a time instead of just showing up. All these people work with is The Entitled. If you can focus on school and not the culture, it's a great place.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 18, 2012

My grandson graduated in 2012 from Heritage & took all AP classes. Before Christmas break of his Sr year, he was accepted at the University of Arkansas' Engineering School, at instate tuition rates based on a gpa of over 3.5 out of 5.0 and his SAT score. My granddaughter is a Sophmore at this school and maintains all A-B's. Yes, there are a few teachers that are a "let down", like in all schools but, overall, US News ranked them 417 out of 22,000 US High Schools in the nation and 37th in Texas, out of 1,842 TX high schools, which included Charter Schools. For the few who did not give this school good reviews, it's possible that the problem could also be with the student (or the parent). When you have a graduating class (2012) of over 550 students and their combined scholarship awards are over $26 MILLION for the class, apparently they know what they are doing. Their State exit exams & scores on AP courses, rank them 99% in reading and 97% in math. One third of their seniors ranked as exemplary and out of 536 students tested, 62% received Commended Performance, 37% received Met Standard. Only 1% of their school did not meet standards.


Posted February 16, 2012

Great school. As far as the counselor comments, yes due to the size of the school there isn't an immediate response but i have received responses and support. I've had 2 children go through CHHS and both were well prepared for college. In fact, I've had the admissions office from a top college comment that CHHS is well known for preparing kids for college and requiring more than the minimum standards for their students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 18, 2011

It was during the first meeting for parents of incoming freshman,that my husband and I were a bit concerned. We were amazed when we heard the principal, Mrs. Prentice and the counselors tell parents that each counselor was very busy, as they have many students to deal with.She also said that since the counselors were so busy with seniors (it was spring) that we were not to call them with any high school class scheduling questions, which our students were expected to turn in at the end of the week.She told us to instead ask other parents of older students who she said would be our "best resource"..are you kidding me?That summer I made 5 phone calls to our son's counselor and sent 3 emails. Not until I called the superintendent's office did I receive a return call.At CHHS, the message that is continually sent to both students and parents is that your child is one many students, so don't expect to be treated as an individual.Our oldest daughter now attends a prestigious university with almost 50,000 students. Interesting that they make students feel valued and not just "one of many that must be dealt with".BTW, our son is in the top 12% of his class and also an athlete.Look elsewhere!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 7, 2011

That school is amazing. I didn't have any communication problems or financial. Problems out of of the school , coming out of a lower class house. They have many great teachers and many great counselors as well. I wasnt in the top 10% or bottom 10% and I can say that I got treated the exact same way as everyone else. I think that they should leave it to students that actually went to the school to comment, because parents only see what goes on from the outside. Compared to alot of districts around the area its one of the best.
—Submitted by a student


Posted July 6, 2011

This school has it all. Great facilities, great faculty, excellent extra curricular activites and athletics, great school! This school also offers challenging academic programs such as AP classes which can reward students with college credit.


Posted May 27, 2011

Disappointment - The counseling department is worthless unless your child falls in the top 10% or the bottom 10%. And don't expect any help if your child has a learning disability not covered by an IEP or 504. The administration is indecisive, and springs changes at the drop of a hat. Students do not know what is going on for special schedules (i. e., TAKS testing days, finals, etc.) until day before OR the day of. Communication with parents is sketchy at best. Worse if you child has senior release. I am very disappointed in the administration and lack of leadership in this school. Education is geared towards the top and bottom 10% and the average student is just expected to pass the standardized tests and get out. Should have moved to a different district where it is about the kids, not the money that they bring in. Will not be subjecting my younger child to this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 28, 2010

As a precursor, I attended Colleyville Heritage High School the year it was opened, so it may be very different now. In the areas of math the teachers were not the best at explaining concepts in an organized format that was easy to follow during the lecture. That also made it difficult to study material after for homework. To their credit, the teachers did make themselves available before and after school for those who needed additional help.


Posted October 16, 2009

This school is exceptional for my child. A great enviornment and great teachers that actually teach you something.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 26, 2009

Very challenging, but for the better. Any student WILLING to work hard to secede will.
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 25, 2008

Attended this High School. Aside from the typical drama and some leadership issues, being a student at this school was amazing. I loved every minute of it and would go back in a heartbeat.
—Submitted by a student


Posted June 6, 2008

Although the regular classes are practically remedial, the majority of the higher level classes are great and challenging. About half the teachers are some of the best I've ever had, while the others leave much to be desired. The electives programs at the school, especially debate, art, band, and theatre, are some of the best in the state, if not the nation. But the other electives are only a joke.


Posted October 29, 2006

Colleyville Heritage is an amazing school. I went to CHHS all four years in high school, and I loved it all. High school was, without a doubt, a highlight in my book of life. Everyone at Colleyville Heritage tries their best to encourage and help you out to the best of their ability.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted February 1, 2006

We lasted just a short time at this school. My child said it was glorified baby sitting and to please find someplace where he would be challenged. The sports program is the same political game as most places. If you're a bad student, but a good athlete, they'll find a way to let you play.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 20, 2005

Extracurricualr activities are great. The football team is getting better and the Basketball teams are exceptional. Band is progressing as well as the dance team. The level of parent involvment is low and the academic problems are only satisfactory.
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 31, 2005

Having to deal with CHHS for the past7 years I have found that you need to meet the teachers every opportunity that you can. We've had great teachers and we've had bad communicator teachers. Alot of pressure is now put on the students and if I had to change one thing if would be stop assigning projects that cost money to the students parents. Oh yeah, one last thing, if you do not own a computer, don't attend this school, it's almost a requirement.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 12, 2005

The high school is superb. The school tends to favor the elite students in the school because they are quite bent out of shape about AP scores. Filled with very well-rounded students, the atmosphere is very enjoyable but very competitive. This school is better than most high schools -- public or private -- in the country.
—Submitted by a student


Posted January 2, 2005

CHHS is a wonderful school with wonderful teachers! I have learned so much from my teachers, especially my AP English teacher, Mrs. Orton. I encourage taking AP classes because not only do the teachers help you learn, they also help you with problems that may be going on in your life! I went to college completely prepared!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 11, 2004

All three of my sons have attended GCISD schools for 15 years. Two sons have graduated from Colleyville and my youngest son is a freshmen now. This school is HIGHLY respected and rated and we have been extremely pleased! The teachers are outstanding! I have high praise as well for the choir program my youngest son is in. If you are new coming into Grapevine/Colleyville I assure you...Colleyville Heritage is truly the best you will find in Texas!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 18, 2004

I think colleyville heritage is a great school. There are a couple of issues. A student needs to have positive reinforcement along with what they need to improve on. A lot of teachers have no positive things to say and body languge says it all. Teachers need to realise that we are all human beings and we all need to work together and get along. Come on loosen up a little let's see a little team spirit and let's have some fun. Teachers it wouldn't hurt to smile a little too. You might feel better. As far as parental involvement, we don't want parents to be involved, we just want your money. The fundraising issues, you can do much better that that, and is that the best you can do?
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

559 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
96%

2010

 
 
99%
Math

The state average for Math was 70% in 2011.

546 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
86%

2010

 
 
89%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 91% in 2011.

567 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
97%
Math

The state average for Math was 74% in 2011.

573 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
89%

2010

 
 
86%
Science

The state average for Science was 76% in 2011.

570 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
93%

2010

 
 
91%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 93% in 2011.

571 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
98%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 95% in 2013.

456 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
99%

2012

 
 
99%

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
99%
Math

The state average for Math was 89% in 2013.

464 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
96%

2012

 
 
96%

2011

 
 
96%

2010

 
 
97%
Science

The state average for Science was 95% in 2013.

460 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
98%

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
99%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 98% in 2013.

460 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
99%

2012

 
 
98%

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students99%
Female100%
Male98%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian98%
Hispanic99%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged98%
Special education87%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Math

All Students96%
Female97%
Male95%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian98%
Hispanic92%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White96%
Economically disadvantaged90%
Special education74%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Science

All Students98%
Female99%
Male96%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian98%
Hispanic97%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged92%
Special education83%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Social Studies

All Students99%
Female100%
Male98%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian98%
Hispanic99%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged98%
Special education87%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Recognized".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Recognized".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Recognized".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 78% in 2013.

382 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
85%

2012

 
 
90%
Algebra II

The state average for Algebra II was 97% in 2013.

181 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
100%
Biology I

The state average for Biology I was 85% in 2013.

559 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
95%

2012

 
 
95%
Chemistry

The state average for Chemistry was 84% in 2013.

553 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
94%

2012

 
 
71%
English I Reading

The state average for English I Reading was 65% in 2013.

559 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
86%

2012

 
 
88%
English I Writing

The state average for English I Writing was 48% in 2013.

575 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
76%

2012

 
 
80%
English II Reading

The state average for English II Reading was 78% in 2013.

571 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
n/a
English II Writing

The state average for English II Writing was 52% in 2013.

575 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
79%

2012

 
 
n/a
English III Reading

The state average for English III Reading was 63% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
English III Writing

The state average for English III Writing was 42% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 86% in 2013.

551 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
96%

2012

 
 
100%
Physics

The state average for Physics was 81% in 2013.

7 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
86%

2012

 
 
73%
U.S. History

The state average for U.S. History was 73% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
82%
World Geography

The state average for World Geography was 75% in 2013.

555 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
91%

2012

 
 
94%
World History

The state average for World History was 70% in 2013.

564 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
91%

2012

 
 
n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

All Students85%
Female88%
Male83%
Black or African American73%
Asian94%
Hispanic76%
Multiracial84%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White89%
Economically disadvantaged67%
Not economically disadvantaged89%
Special education50%
Not special education87%
Limited English proficient (LEP)57%
Proficient in English87%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant85%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted84%
Bilingualn/a

Algebra II

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted100%
Bilingualn/a

Biology I

All Students95%
Female96%
Male95%
Black or African American93%
Asian97%
Hispanic91%
Multiracial96%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White96%
Economically disadvantaged90%
Not economically disadvantaged96%
Special education55%
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)79%
Proficient in English96%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant95%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted94%
Bilingualn/a

Chemistry

All Students94%
Female95%
Male94%
Black or African American88%
Asian100%
Hispanic87%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Native100%
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged84%
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Special education63%
Not special education95%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English94%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant94%
Gifted/talented99%
Not Gifted93%
Bilingualn/a

English I Reading

All Students86%
Female89%
Male84%
Black or African American69%
Asian93%
Hispanic69%
Multiracial83%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White92%
Economically disadvantaged66%
Not economically disadvantaged90%
Special education41%
Not special education89%
Limited English proficient (LEP)15%
Proficient in English89%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant86%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted83%
Bilingualn/a

English I Writing

All Students76%
Female83%
Male71%
Black or African American56%
Asian95%
Hispanic54%
Multiracial68%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White83%
Economically disadvantaged45%
Not economically disadvantaged83%
Special education23%
Not special education80%
Limited English proficient (LEP)11%
Proficient in English79%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant76%
Gifted/talented98%
Not Gifted70%
Bilingualn/a

English II Reading

All Students93%
Female96%
Male91%
Black or African American90%
Asian95%
Hispanic86%
Multiracial92%
American Indian or Alaska Native100%
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White96%
Economically disadvantaged88%
Not economically disadvantaged94%
Special education60%
Not special education95%
Limited English proficient (LEP)29%
Proficient in English94%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant93%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted92%
Bilingualn/a

English II Writing

All Students79%
Female85%
Male74%
Black or African American67%
Asian92%
Hispanic64%
Multiracial84%
American Indian or Alaska Native57%
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White83%
Economically disadvantaged63%
Not economically disadvantaged81%
Special education15%
Not special education82%
Limited English proficient (LEP)0%
Proficient in English80%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant79%
Gifted/talented97%
Not Gifted75%
Bilingualn/a

English III Reading

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Not migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Not Giftedn/a

English III Writing

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Not migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Not Giftedn/a

Geometry

All Students96%
Female97%
Male96%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic92%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Native100%
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White96%
Economically disadvantaged93%
Not economically disadvantaged97%
Special education80%
Not special education97%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English97%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant96%
Gifted/talented99%
Not Gifted96%
Bilingualn/a

Physics

All Students86%
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education86%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English86%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant86%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Not Gifted80%

U.S. History

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Not migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Not Giftedn/a

World Geography

All Students91%
Female90%
Male92%
Black or African American85%
Asian98%
Hispanic80%
Multiracial92%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White94%
Economically disadvantaged76%
Not economically disadvantaged94%
Special education55%
Not special education93%
Limited English proficient (LEP)43%
Proficient in English93%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant91%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted89%
Bilingualn/a

World History

All Students91%
Female88%
Male93%
Black or African American74%
Asian97%
Hispanic80%
Multiracial96%
American Indian or Alaska Native67%
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White94%
Economically disadvantaged78%
Not economically disadvantaged92%
Special education50%
Not special education93%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English91%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant91%
Gifted/talented98%
Not Gifted89%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 60% 29%
Hispanic 19% 52%
Asian or Pacific Islander 11% 4%
Black 4% 13%
Two or more races 4% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient (LEP) 3%N/A17%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 5%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

5401 Heritage Avenue
Colleyville, TX 76034
Phone: (817) 305-4700

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Grapevine High School
Grapevine, TX


Tarrant Co J J A E P
Grapevine, TX


Iuniversity Prep
Grapevine, TX





ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT