Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
740 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
42 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 49 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Covenant Christian Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted October 25, 2015
- a parent
Each child may have a different perspective on this, however, our children seem to manage their homework well.

Covenant Christian Academy 5

Posted October 25, 2015
- a parent
CCA trains students up to be independent thinkers (deeply rooted in God's word), disciplined, considerate of others, and taught a rigorous curriculum. In addition, the faculty takes a personal interest in each child, supporting their unique personalities and encouraging their spiritual, physical and mental growth, while partnering with the parents all the way. It is a more intimate and personal journey for a parent and child compared to other schools. Our children started CCA as an 8th grader and a freshman. It's been 3 years now and we have seen tremendous growth in our children. We are so grateful to be a part of the CCA family!


Covenant Christian Academy 5

Posted May 10, 2015
- a parent
It is a great school with great people. The facts that it is christian based, the subjects being taught, the low number of children per class and the teaching style wrap together to make a wonderful learning experience for my child.

Covenant Christian Academy 5

Posted April 22, 2015
- a parent
School provides a quality Christ centered education. I feel the administration and the teachers all share these same goals. My children are getting a consistent message at home,school and church. The school provides all the programs I would want for my kids. We love CCA.

Covenant Christian Academy 5

Posted February 17, 2015
- a parent
I love Covenant Christian! I've had kids in there for 13 years. The teachers and other families are wonderful! They really love the Lord. It is a great school!


Covenant Christian Academy 5

Posted February 09, 2015
- a parent
We absolutely love Covenant Christian Academy. Before we enrolled our kids we interviewed everyone we could, including teachers and staff at the school, community members, and even a recreational soccer coach who told us, "every kid I have met from that school is attentive, polite and respectful; they are definitely doing something right over there." We made the move and prayed for our application to be accepted. 12 1/2 years later we could not be happier. It is an amazing community. From the board to the teachers and staff, everyone genuinely loves what they do and excel in their field of expertise. Covenant comes alongside the parents to help us to raise intellectual, articulate, God-loving children into young adults. Our children are taught to think for themselves, articulate their beliefs with respect and honor and stand for what they believe in.

Covenant Christian Academy 5

Posted January 23, 2015
- a parent
CCA has been a great school so far. I appreciate the Christ centered approach they have taken to teach our son and I've been impressed with the depth of knowledge our 6 year old has brought home. God willing, he will be able to attend CCA through the duration. I would recommend CCA to anyone looking for a Christ centered, academically strong, private school.

Covenant Christian Academy 5

Posted December 10, 2014
- a parent
Child safety including: 1. Social = Reasonable presumptions can be made concerning social views of classmates. The school rejects those without proper moral codes of conduct, otherwise I can send my son to any magnet school. 2. Physical = Caring, vigilant adults (staff) who are not overwhelmed or outnumbered to the point of complacency. A male headmaster who is over 6 foot provides the impression that physical issues will be dealt with if needed. Scholastic: Those with the best education obtain the best jobs and by result, can have the best lives and become leaders. The program develops minds with knowledge/skill far superior to most college graduates. I am particularly pleased to see science shown to complement biblical teachings instead of the either/or battle that makes no sense to me. Combining this with the Latin program, I feel my challenge as a parent will be to find a college that can do my child justice once he graduates. (he is only in 6th, but I know he could already pass the entrance exams to the college I attended.) Social Development: I do not know how they do it, but all H.S. students appear satisfied and purposeful.


Covenant Christian Academy 5

Posted November 18, 2014
- a parent
CCA provides a very safe environment for the students, the curriculum is top-notch, and the teachers truly care about their students. (Obviously, a Christian environment is extremely important to us.) Our son has attended CCA since Pre-K, and is now in 6th grade. He has flourished in every way -- academically, socially, emotionally, physically, and in his spiritual development. He feels safe, cared for, and well-taught at home and at school. What more could we ask for?

Covenant Christian Academy 5

Posted November 18, 2014
- a parent
We have been so impressed with everything! We love how all things at CCA are sprinkled in love, prayer and the desire to honor the Lord. Our son's teacher is such a blessing, as she has really reached into his heart and brought out some amazing fruit in him as he transitioned to a new environment with new friends and surroundings. We love the family feel to the school, also! I am very impressed and in awe at what our son has come home with as far as curriculum, learning activities, etc... He is sight reading, learning to write his letters, and at 4 years old I think he's already been given such an advantage.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Covenant Christian Academy
901 Cheek Sparger Rd, Colleyville, TX  76034
(817) 281-4333
Last modified Covenant Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Covenant Christian Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 49 reviews. Top