Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
740 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
45 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 65 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Covenant Christian Academy 5

Posted April 27, 2016
- a parent
We believe strongly in the Classical Christian model of education. We are very impressed with the efforts of CCA to put together a curriculum and environment that focuses on high academic expectations as well as integrating impressive music, arts and athletics for a complete education. The strings program has given our children an excellent opportunity for musical and academic growth. This being a part of their regular school day as opposed to an after school activity places an importance on this that we really appreciate. We believe this is such a great picture of a dedication to well rounded education. We've also been very pleased with the impact of academic competitions throughout the year that have encouraged the children to work hard and excel outside of regular work and testing.

Covenant Christian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted April 27, 2016
- a parent
Our teachers are all working very hard to challenge our students and help them to excel. We are very thankful for our teachers and their commitment to Christian education.


Covenant Christian Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted April 27, 2016
- a parent
Our students are given a tutorial period during school hours where much of the homework is completed. We really appreciate this setup as it aids in having a manageable workload at home.

Covenant Christian Academy
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted April 27, 2016
- a parent
CCA's teachers are great encouragers that are teaching our kids to work hard and persevere in their school work.

Covenant Christian Academy
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted April 27, 2016
- a parent
CCA has a great system of discipline and reward that encourages students to be respectful of teachers, students and the environment where they learn.


Covenant Christian Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted April 27, 2016
- a parent
The teachers at CCA are encouraging our students to be kind and caring towards one another. Our teachers are very aware of how our students behave towards one another and are actively working to guide them in showing kindness to one another.

Covenant Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted April 27, 2016
- a parent
The teachers at CCA are very committed to our children and helping them navigate all situations. They are working hard to encourage Christian character in them by being very involved in each aspect of their day, truly caring for and addressing their hearts and praying for them.

Covenant Christian Academy 5

Posted April 02, 2016
- a parent
My son has been at CCA since 2nd grade and is now a Junior. He has never once in all these years said "I don't want to go to school." The teachers and staff at CCA have always shown to have his best interest at heart. There were times in logic school he reached out in trust about personal issues not related to school and out of care for his well being, received guidance and help that resolved his concerns. Being a single mom and him not having a constant father figure in his life, this was critical during those times. Also, the curriculum and teaching methods have been most successful in keeping his interest and he has truly internalized the core values CCA strives in instill in their students. He now wants to be a pastor and I know CCA has played a major part in his calling to ministry. He is truly a success story if I've ever heard one.


Covenant Christian Academy 5

Posted February 22, 2016
- a parent
Love the teachers and staff! Love the education my child is getting! Love the exposure to the ACSI competitions (speech meet, math olympics, etc). Love chapel and the Christian education! Love the grammar school facility! Love the uniform policy! Love the emphasis on the Daniel awards and what that stands for. Love the class sizes. Small class size has been one of the most important things to us in grammar school! Love the campus plan for the Daniel project and the vision for the future of the school. Love that the size of the school will cap and not keep getting bigger and bigger. We are so happy here. :-)

Covenant Christian Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted October 25, 2015
- a parent
Each child may have a different perspective on this, however, our children seem to manage their homework well.

Nearby schools

Covenant Christian Academy
901 Cheek Sparger Rd, Colleyville, TX  76034
(817) 281-4333
Last modified Covenant Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top