Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Elolf Elementary School 1

Posted January 27, 2016
- a parent
My son has been going to this school a year and s half. We have dealt with unintelligent teachers, bullying, and racism. The school overall isn't s great school or makes you feel safe leaving your child there. My son will not be attending this school next year!

Elolf Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted January 27, 2016
- a parent
My sons teacher was teaching about prefix and suffix and she tried to teach comfortable was the root word of uncomfortable. My son corrected her and then she corrected herself. How can send our children to school to learn and the teacher is teaching the wrong things?


Elolf Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted January 27, 2016
- a parent
If they do it doesn't show. My son comes home telling me how third graders fight in the bathroom and run out of the school and all the issues we are having with racism towards my child and has been an issue all year! Nothing changes!

Elolf Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted January 27, 2016
- a parent
If they really cared and wanted to teach this to the students there wouldn't be a big problem with bullying and racism like there is.

Elolf Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted January 27, 2016
- a parent
The teachers don't seem like they care and have to be corrected by their students. They have the favorite students and the school has a bunch of racism. No fairness or integrity!


Elolf Elementary School 1

Posted November 16, 2015
- a parent
My kids r always getting bullied and when they stick up for themselves it's a problem they get in trouble and the person who's doing the bullying gets away the teachers act like they don't want to be there and they label kids like they have their favorites rasicim is at this school as well I will be moving my kids next year. My kids went from enjoying and wanting to go to school to now hating and not wanting to go.

Elolf Elementary School 1

Posted February 27, 2015
- a parent
I have mixed feelings on this school. I do love my sons kimdergarten teacher, but Im not so sure I like the way the school functions. First off, the schools environment for the students look so stressful! I have seen and heard a lot of teachers yelling loudly at students on a daily bases. The teachers all seem stressed out as if they dont like the job that they went to school for. I have had issues with my son due to another "older" student bullying him. The school is set up where older kids are on one side and younger in the other. I have seen many older kids walking the halls and using the younger kids bathroom even though I was informed they aren't allowed there. I have talked with other parents and they agree about the environment and lack of supervision. My son will most likely not be attending that school next year.

Elolf Elementary School 4

Posted August 30, 2013
- a parent
This is my sons second year at Elorf. He really enjoys attending and I enjoy interacting with the staff. The curriculum is good and the student teacher ratio is good as well.


Elolf Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2010
- a parent
My son only went there for pre-school, because we had to move to a new location, but I truly loved the school. The pre-school program is awesome. My son, who was so very shy and went through allot when his daddy was deployed, they helped him to overcome it all and taught him so much. He is a whole other kid and I thank the teachers and the school, not to mention, whenever I had questions or had to go to the office for anything, every one was so welcoming and friendly. It was a great experience. We were sad he could not continue there.

Elolf Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2009
- a parent
My son has been attending Elolf for 4 years & my daughter started this year. I love the teachers my children have had and the rest of the staff has been very helpful. The education my son has received is very good & helped him grow into a good student. There are behavioral issues at all schools & Elolf deals with their share well. I have never had any concern about the well being of my children while they were there. There is also lots of opportunity for parental involvement & volunteering. Taking the volunteer class anually is a pain, but it's over in less than 30 minutes & it's purpose is to keep our children safe. Overall, I have been very pleased with this school.

Nearby schools

Elolf Elementary School
6335 Beech Trail Drive, Converse, TX  78109
(210) 661-1130
Last modified Elolf Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top