Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Coppell, TX
Students enrolled: 3,059
 

4 stars
Based on 36 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Coppell High School 2

Posted June 25, 2015
- a parent
Many well to do Parents bullying on school administration to bend their way to increase grades , cheating by students and air dropping tests to other students ipad and phone , impacting real good students behavior and ethics to keep up their ranking and forcing them to use other means to get grades than studying. Majority of well to do parents have no focus on if their children's are learning or not, their focus is on high grades by any means which is slowly ruining this school

Coppell High School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted June 25, 2015
- a parent
This school is trying very hard in this but due to many rich parents attitude and behavior on getting things by any means such as grades particularly impacting negative way on their kids.


Coppell High School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted June 25, 2015
- a parent
School can only do so much, It is Parents with whom children lives 16 hours a day and their attitude and thoughts reflects on students . Majority of parents don't know how to respect , how do you expect students to learn this .

Coppell High School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted June 25, 2015
- a parent
Many well to do Parents bullying on school administration to bend their way to increase grades , cheating by students and air dropping tests to other students ipad and phone , impacting real good students behavior and ethics to keep up their ranking and forcing them to use other means to get grades than studying. Majority of well to do parents have no focus on if their children's are learning or not, their focus is on high grades by any means which is slowly ruining this school

Coppell High School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted June 25, 2015
- a parent
Parents Bullying on school administration through various ways to pressure teachers to give high grades , Cheating in school in various ways and air dropping to students Ipad and phone is ruining this school. There is absolutely no ethics and integrity from parents to focus on learning for their kids, only focus is to get high grades by any means


Coppell High School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
It's a very BUSY place (ie lots of students). However, they all seem to get the type of education needed. Whether they're Gifted and want to really focus on studies or just mediocre and would rather play sports. CHS knows the most important thing is a BASIC education to carry you forward on your path in life after high school. Some will be surgeons and some will be police officers. We need them all. Not every will be a Physicist. Keep that in mind.

Coppell High School 5

Posted February 11, 2011
- a parent
Coppell is academically a great school and has numerous extracurriculars. The emphasis on excellence and success is inherently present. Also, there is for some reason a strong pro-ROK sentiment in this school. And half the kids think that Pyongyang is a person- this kind of oversight betrays a shocking lack of topicality! CHS-ers in general are also not friendly towards plea bargains or cyber-bullying. There is one thing about this school i can't say I'm a fan of. Maybe its just a teenage thing in general, but some kids here are so vulgar! They'll be running down the halls singing 'I just had sex!-' I mean, how crude. Obviously, the best things about this school are the supremely intelligent, articulate, super-chill debaters. These debater are crazy amazing beasts and win at life in general - though I've gathered that they also like having sex and then telling everyone about it. In summary, this school is pretty great and the situation on the Korean peninsula is inherently unstable.

Coppell High School 4

Posted June 29, 2010
- a community member
Coppell offered quite a few more opportunities to it's students than other school districts. As a student the classes offered and the knowledgable teaching staff helped me to decide the course i wanted to go when I went to college. I was able to study and learn what I like and dislike before having to pay college tuition for it.


Coppell High School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
They have a great special ed program for my son! He is loving school!!!

Coppell High School
no rating

Posted August 19, 2009
- a teacher
I taught at this school for one year and was very impressed with the ways things were run. I have since come back to teach in California where I started and truly know the difference between this school and other schools. The parents and students need to appreciate this school and take advantage of it. I have learned a lot from teaching there and apply some of their philosophies to my every teaching now. Coppell High School is great school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Coppell High School
185 West Parkway Boulevard, Coppell, TX  75019
(214) 496-6100
Last modified Coppell High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Coppell High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 44 reviews. Top