Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 34 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


36 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Coppell High School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
It's a very BUSY place (ie lots of students). However, they all seem to get the type of education needed. Whether they're Gifted and want to really focus on studies or just mediocre and would rather play sports. CHS knows the most important thing is a BASIC education to carry you forward on your path in life after high school. Some will be surgeons and some will be police officers. We need them all. Not every will be a Physicist. Keep that in mind.

Coppell High School 5

Posted February 11, 2011
- a parent
Coppell is academically a great school and has numerous extracurriculars. The emphasis on excellence and success is inherently present. Also, there is for some reason a strong pro-ROK sentiment in this school. And half the kids think that Pyongyang is a person- this kind of oversight betrays a shocking lack of topicality! CHS-ers in general are also not friendly towards plea bargains or cyber-bullying. There is one thing about this school i can't say I'm a fan of. Maybe its just a teenage thing in general, but some kids here are so vulgar! They'll be running down the halls singing 'I just had sex!-' I mean, how crude. Obviously, the best things about this school are the supremely intelligent, articulate, super-chill debaters. These debater are crazy amazing beasts and win at life in general - though I've gathered that they also like having sex and then telling everyone about it. In summary, this school is pretty great and the situation on the Korean peninsula is inherently unstable.


Coppell High School 1

Posted January 19, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Coppell High School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
They have a great special ed program for my son! He is loving school!!!

Coppell High School 0
no rating

Posted August 19, 2009
- a teacher
I taught at this school for one year and was very impressed with the ways things were run. I have since come back to teach in California where I started and truly know the difference between this school and other schools. The parents and students need to appreciate this school and take advantage of it. I have learned a lot from teaching there and apply some of their philosophies to my every teaching now. Coppell High School is great school.


Coppell High School 1

Posted May 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Coppell High School 5

Posted January 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Coppell High School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a community member
Truly one of the best high schools in the nation. I am proud to live in the community of this academically strong high school that is full of amazing students.


Coppell High School 0
no rating

Posted December 16, 2008
- a teacher
I teach music lessons for this school. It's absolutely one of the finest institutions I've ever seen (have been teaching in two states for nearly a decade). It's an honor to be associated with such a tremendous program and to work with the fine students it produces.

Coppell High School 5

Posted September 18, 2008
- a student
I love this school, it has a great athletic program with awesome coaches and the band program is also a high point. The classes are very challenging and I have heard many jokes about this school being more challenging than most colleges

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Coppell High School
185 West Parkway Boulevard, Coppell, TX  75019
(214) 496-6100
Last modified Coppell High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Coppell High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. Top