Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
26 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Coppell Middle West 5

Posted April 19, 2014
- a community member
This school is filled with dedicated teachers and staff trying to meet the needs of EVERY individual student. Student and parent must participate to achieve a goal of education and preparation for entry into young adulthood. Attendance and particapation is a key to learning, listening is a key to advancement. Some teachers and some students do not ALWAYS click as some parents are not always supportive of the teachers required goals and methods of teaching. Grass is not always greener, but grows with care and feeding and support from all. Change is good progress in learning and maturity is goal. West challenges students to grow and improve.

Coppell Middle West 1

Posted April 17, 2014
- a community member
This school is filled with teachers that don't teach and have a high attitude. Go to North it will be better.


Coppell Middle West 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
CMWS is a great community with wonderful teachers! It's a joy to watch my son growing academically and enjoying learning.

Coppell Middle West 5

Posted July 22, 2013
- a parent
Coppell Middle School West has served the academic needs of my two boys during these past two years. We were impressed with the leadership of the principal ---- and educators leading the school campus designing rigorous and engaging learning experiences for the kids. Lots of clubs and extra-curricular educational opportunities. My boys enjoyed their particiaption in both band and choir, along with their involvement in the school's athletic activities. Relationships between teachers, coaches and students are valued. Strong Parent-Teacher Organization. Highly recommended.

Coppell Middle West 1

Posted December 27, 2012
- a parent
The teachers are very critical and problematic. They give hard time to both parents and the students. Not much willing to help, even if the child genuinely needs help.


Coppell Middle West 5

Posted July 01, 2012
- a parent
My three children enjoyed their years at WEST. Caring staff and a strong sense of community among students, staff and parents. Many extra curricular activities and clubs for students to belong to. Administrators and counseling staff provide many parenting activities and opportunities for growth also. Communication from teaching staff and administration with parents and students. One of my children had special needs and we were pleased with efforts of the entire staff. Highly recommended for all students.

Coppell Middle West 5

Posted April 17, 2011
- a parent
We moved from out of state and my daughter studied here. It is an AWESOME school. Very welcoming and good teachers. The highlight is the principal who takes great interest and also maintains tight discipline. My daughter loved this school.

Coppell Middle West 5

Posted December 02, 2010
- a parent
Our daughter desired to get into the top girls school in Dallas and we were a bit intimidated having only a public school foundation. We expressed our intent to the CISD administrators and staff at CMW and she is doing wonderfully. This school does a terrific job of preparing children for the rigors of a more demanding academic corriculum.


Coppell Middle West 5

Posted July 07, 2010
- a community member
The school has provided my children a terrific education and great foundation for high school & college.

Coppell Middle West 5

Posted January 29, 2010
- a parent
I love this school. It has been great for my kids. We moved from another school district to Coppell when the kids were in grade school & my oldest stressed a little saying it felt like he was doing homework that was beyond his grade level & my youngest struggled a little more but had an INCREDIBLE teacher that tutored him & helped him make the transition. Yet again when they reached CMSW they struggled to adapt to the rigor but the teachers were VERY helpful keeping us in the loop w/weekly e-mails of expectations & projects. I did get the SLIGHTEST HINT of a lack of compassion w/my youngest ADD child but that was only 1 teacher & 1 instance. It's been great ever since.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Coppell Middle West
1301 Wrangler Circle, Coppell, TX  75019
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. (214) 496-8600
Last modified Coppell Middle West is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top