Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Coppell Middle North 1

Posted December 12, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Coppell Middle North 5

Posted April 30, 2009
- a parent
CMSN is one of the most diverse middle schools my child has every attended, which in total was 5. They have great programs, including the GT, athletics and especially band. As a former band parent, I personally love the rigorous enviroment the band director holds the students up to and demands nothing but their best. It's refreshing as a parent to know that there is a school who strives to get the best out of my kids. If you want a 5 star school, CMSN is it. No other schools match up.


Coppell Middle North 5

Posted August 10, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Coppell Middle North 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is a sixth grade student at North and has had a very good year. She has been challenged in the AP and GT programs and her teachers are outstanding. They communicate more than I expected and using the portal to see the grades is an incredible plus! The school has first class standards and is as good as any private school we have toured. The school has tough rules, which is great for this age group - they know they will be as safe. Academics is the focus although band, choir and sports are all elite and again, first class! Overall this is a great school and we have been very pleased.

Coppell Middle North 5

Posted February 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Coppell Middle North 5

Posted June 04, 2007
- a parent
CMSN is a great school. They have excruciating academics and work very hard. Sure, there are some misbehaved children but every public school has those people. The band, choir, and athletics team are great. They earn many trophies a year. Parents are also very involved. They can volunteer any time they would like and some become substitutes.

Coppell Middle North 5

Posted September 08, 2006
- a parent
The level of teaching and parent involvement is outstanding as evidenced by the EXEMPLARY rating of the school. The administration has done everything in its power to reach out to the newest students who relocated from Louisiana and other parts of the gulf, preparing them for the more the more rigorous academic atmosphere. All parents and students are welcomed with open arms and encouraged to participate fully in order to have the best educational experience possible.

Coppell Middle North 3

Posted January 10, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Coppell Middle North 5

Posted June 21, 2005
- a parent
Universal Academy. Very good school with very rigorous academics.

Coppell Middle North 4

Posted May 16, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Coppell Middle North
120 Natches Trace, Coppell, TX  75019
(214) 496-7100
Last modified Coppell Middle North is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Coppell Middle North Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top