Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Coppell, TX
Students enrolled: 588

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Denton Creek Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2010
- a parent
Fantastic school, tremendous programs. My three kids have really thrived there.

Denton Creek Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 24, 2010
- a parent
You have lost your mind if you allow your child to go to this school! Littl teacher concern and awful parent involvemnet - however - this is probably just a result of our public school system and they have to stay toward the center and keep their head low to keep their job. I can't blame them for that but it it won't do much for your kids future. If you have any capabiltiies of sending your child to a private scholl I would suggest doing it asap.


Denton Creek Elementary School 5

Posted January 21, 2010
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Denton Creek Elementary School 5

Posted December 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Denton Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Denton Creek Elementary School 1

Posted December 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Denton Creek Elementary School 5

Posted September 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Denton Creek Elementary School 5

Posted June 01, 2008
- a parent
We have been very pleased, my oldest is just completing 4th grade and has been there since 1st. My youngest is in 2nd grade. The teachers are the best. They care about the students and really make learning interesting and fun. My oldest is in the 'Challenge' gifted and talented program and has really enjoyed that. The 'specials' teachers - music, art, p.e., library are top notch as well. We feel our kids have received an excellent education from this school and could not have done better with any private school.


Denton Creek Elementary School 3

Posted September 23, 2006
- a parent
This school is a perfect school for average kids with athletic background. But it has nothing to offer for kids that can learn faster, and need more to keep them interested. Parents with such kids need to take them to other places after school ($$), or spend extra time at home.

Denton Creek Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Denton Creek Elementary School
250 Natches Trace, Coppell, TX  75019
(214) 496-8100
Last modified Denton Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Denton Creek Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top