Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 36 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


S C Lee J High School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted March 24, 2016
- a parent
The educational output is below par and only falls under the guidelines if required education. There are only a few good teachers. Very few.

S C Lee J High School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted November 21, 2015
- a parent
My child is consistently bullied at lunch, in front of staff, who does little to dissuade them. the first two months of the school year came with tears. I hate to say it, but my child is now pretty well desensitized to people being outright mean to him. Less tears, but it should have been stopped, not gotten used to.


S C Lee J High School 2

Posted November 21, 2015
- a parent
The communication at this school is atrocious. From being an incoming 6th grade family at the cluster that was "meet the teacher", to the MANDATORY auditions for choir, on the weekend - there is very little communication as to what to expect or obvious adults in charge. For the former, we managed to meet my science teacher, and that was it. There were adults walking around, but being dressed similarly to the hundreds of other adults walking around, it was impossible to see who was who. On the date of the auditions, we we just told to go to the high school "around back", at one point, there was a convoy of 6 cars driving around trying to find which entrance we were supposed to go into. When we got there, again, no apparently adults in charge. We finally found a list of names on the door, which my child wasn't even listed on. After 15 minutes of waiting, we left - for which my child was penalized for. I've never seen school events run with such a disregard for any sort of order as I have since we started SC Lee. One saving grace, PCS orders out of this place. Not a minute to soon.

S C Lee J High School 3

Posted June 16, 2015
- a parent
My child is a student at this school unfortunately my feelings are mixed because they seems to be some teacher that are interested in helping out the kids and they are others that are only the to get a paycheck and for the perks of been a teachers the make the experience of been a student hard.is enough as students to have to deal with the other students but then the feel bully by some teachers are discreminated by them too I believe the the scholarship district need to do a better job at holding teacher's and faculty responsible for their part.

S C Lee J High School
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted June 16, 2015
- a parent
No. Not really! I do not see that in my student special coming from the school


S C Lee J High School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted June 16, 2015
- a parent
I believe that the school could do a lot more than what ghey are doing currently

S C Lee J High School 4

Posted January 22, 2014
- a community member
I've worked and been a parent of a student attending S.C. Lee Junior High. There has been many "communication issues" most parents want to know about tutorials, homework, project, etc...if you visit www.ccisd.com/sclee you can see all that info on the website, make sure you know your student Team. Family access lets you see your child's missing assignments, grades, and attendance. Discipline issues are personally taken care of by the assistant principal the very same day. I am very impressed of how involved Mrs. Love-Prin, Mr. Crawley-Ap, & Mr. Jost AP due breakfast/lunch/bus. The school is very involved w/students a little to strict. I don't like that they have to go around the school in the morning when its cold/raining. I am parent that knows my child very well, so I calmly ask question if he is having issues, instead of raising chaos and leaving like a fool. They've cameras and can investigate issues not all but most. Over all this school is a great school. I love the special ed department very lovely ladies/men working hard to make the students feel awesome, and always having fun with them!

S C Lee J High School 1

Posted May 18, 2013
- a parent
My child was bullied daily to the point where he could no longer eat with the rest of the kids and ended up having lunch in the bathroom stalls every day. Too many teach look the other way, including coach Hammond.


S C Lee J High School 4

Posted April 05, 2013
- a teacher
S.C Lee has a dedicated, caring, and flexible staff and faculty, all of whom are willing to do whatever it takes to makes students successful.

S C Lee J High School 1

Posted February 19, 2013
- a parent
Let's see where to begin let's start by no communication between teachers and parents. I have emailed teachers with no response back, my daughter tells me more about teachers personal life than anything that has to do with education, grades are giving to the students but parents do not have to sign report card, teachers seem bothered every time my daughter ask for clarification on different subjects and don't get me started on the unprofessional school bus drivers.

Nearby schools

S C Lee J High School
1205 Courtney Lane, Copperas Cove, TX  76522
(254) 542-7877
Last modified S C Lee J High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top