Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Corpus Christi, TX

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Browne Middle School 3

Posted January 04, 2012
- a community member
I am a Six grader at Tom Browne Middle School it is very nice here but i have to say Tom Browne School qualities are nice but the qualities are very poor.

Browne Middle School 5

Posted May 14, 2011
- a community member
I am an 8th grader at Tom Browne and I have to say that this school has a very great staff, and yes there is SOME violence at this school, but tell me what school that doesn't. We have great techers that are dedicated in everything they do. i am very pleased with Tom Browne. I happened to have been in sports here too, and the coaching staff is excellant too, we went far this year(2010-2011). Are coaches are as dedicated to sports as are teachers inside the building are with reading, math, and science. I would advise any parent out there to enroll your children here at Tom Browne Middel School.


Browne Middle School 5

Posted October 17, 2010
- a parent
My son has been coming home with exciting news about all the wonderful things happening at school. And to any parent of a middle schooler-that has a lot to say for the atmosphere and and support created by the staff of this campus. After the horrible year he had at his elementary school, I'm glad to see that he is now happy and actually looking forward to going to school everyday! I'm only disappointed that he will only be there 3 years. The only suggestion I would have is to replace the PTA board.

Browne Middle School 5

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
I was blown away by the kindness of the teachers that work here. My Son is getting the reward of this great school. :)

Browne Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 27, 2008
- a community member
Tom Browne Middle School has a great staff and the majority of the students excel academically. The teachers are nurturing, very knowledgeable in their subject matter and take great interest in their students. Tom Browne Middle School is a great neighborhood school.


Browne Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 16, 2008
- a parent
This school has an unusually high incidence of violence on campus. I have had several experiences with rude staff including at the administrative level. The physical grounds of the school appear to be dreary and run down and the classrooms contribute to a dismal atmosphere in general.

Browne Middle School 5

Posted February 07, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Browne Middle School 5

Posted December 12, 2003
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Browne Middle School
4301 Schanen Boulevard, Corpus Christi, TX  78413
(361) 878-1426
Last modified Browne Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Browne Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top