Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hamlin Middle School 1

Posted May 12, 2014
- a community member
Can easy get ahold of drugs, and failed CCISD standards 3 years in a row.

Hamlin Middle School 1

Posted August 06, 2013
- a community member
Hamlin is a good school don't get me wrong but 95% of the teachers slack off! I am an incoming freshman and recently just left Hamlin. 6-8 th grade I never had stable teachers. They would constantly leave their teaching jobs and leave us students suffer when we had to take our STAAR. Wouldn't want to go back there ever again.


Hamlin Middle School 5

Posted August 02, 2013
- a community member
my little bro is going to hamlin. I hope he has a great year yeah.

Hamlin Middle School 2

Posted February 11, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hamlin Middle School 3

Posted August 03, 2009
- a parent
I know that if a situation arises principles will take care of it. The only thing is sometimes teachers tend to take advantage of their authority. And sometimes they tend to look the other way as, if they see nothing happening with kids interacting. But, I guess this happens in all schools.


Hamlin Middle School 0
no rating

Posted July 27, 2009
- a parent
I personally think thaat this school is well functioned and well ......... It is just ok for me

Hamlin Middle School 5

Posted March 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hamlin Middle School 1

Posted March 14, 2006
- a parent
The school is disorganized and poorly run. The administration uses scare tactics that either are blocked out by the students or considered funny. The principal becomes irrational in stressful situations i.e. during a tornado warning. The leader should lead, be calm and give comfort not panic.


Hamlin Middle School 5

Posted March 23, 2004
- a parent
I have a son at hamlin middle school and it is great. My son comes home and tells me that the teachers actualy help him on the work that he is doing. He says that he wouldn't go any where else even if they paid him a million dollars.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hamlin Middle School
3900 Hamlin Drive, Corpus Christi, TX  78411
(361) 878-4210
Last modified Hamlin Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hamlin Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.