Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Corpus Christi, TX

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


King High School 1

Posted May 28, 2010
- a parent
King High School is one of the most unprofessional institutions I have ever seen. My son transferred to this school and it is like he walked into 1990 or something. The office staff seems lazy and are unprofessional. The registrar took her sweet time getting my son's records. His assigned counselor can hardly be found or contacted. Seems to me they just herd the kids around like cattle. One assistant principle greeted us to the school not by saying hello or how are you, but by her first words being....cell phones aren't allowed at the school. If the cell phone gets taken up I have to pay $15.00 to get it back. She seemed tired and uninterested. I expected a lot from Corpus Christi as a city. I expected a large school like King to be up to date on procedures and technology. Not the case. Very sorry school.

King High School 0
no rating

Posted December 21, 2009
- a student
Great school with few problems. The teachers are great at making the most of what resources they have available, and the other students are (for the most part) very well mannered. The only issues are overcrowding and over-reactive staff, which results in a hostile environment at times. Other than that, the school has no major problems.


King High School 1

Posted October 06, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

King High School 5

Posted January 13, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

King High School 5

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
Awesome school very well organized all teachers and staff are wonderful! students are very polite and respectful!proud to be with the mustangs!


King High School 4

Posted May 10, 2008
- a student
I personally attended King High School in 2005 and it is the best school I have ever attended. The teachers were very involved and had inovative ways of teaching. The library was up to date, also boasting the best libarians around. I had a few problems such as the principle who is very cold and should be replaced. Also, the other students are not very friendly and they have a clique problem here. This leads to a safety problem since there are a lot of fights here but, this is one of the best high schools in town. other than those concerns I found the curriculum wonderful and most of the staff friendly and helpful.

King High School 5

Posted December 08, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

King High School 2

Posted November 20, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


King High School 4

Posted August 14, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

King High School 3

Posted November 14, 2005
- a parent
My daughter attends King as a Freshman this year. So far she has had a great year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

King High School
5225 Gollihar Road, Corpus Christi, TX  78412
(361) 994-6900
Last modified King High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
King High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top