Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Windsor Park G/T
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 11, 2016
- a community member
Mrs Pantoja is a world-class educator. She demonstrates patience and knowledge to her students. We were very fortunate to have her be apart of our school year.

Windsor Park G/T
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted March 11, 2016
- a community member
As an IB school it is built into their curriculum to respect and understand differences in their peers and community.


Windsor Park G/T
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted March 11, 2016
- a community member
This school is amazing! It allows for students to learn at their pace and level. It offers advanced classes for elementary level student so they don't have to wait around for the rest of their class to catchup, they get to continue on and enrich their lives with fun education.

Windsor Park G/T 5

Posted March 11, 2016
- a community member
Windsor Park just gets it! Education is most important and valued among teachers, staff and students. This school prides itself by educating young children, teaching tolerance and respect for everyone and being in touch with the world we live in. Bravo WP! Very proud to send my children here.

Windsor Park G/T 5

Posted August 12, 2015
- a parent
Excellent GT school that is following an IB program. My sons were both part of accelerated math and went to the Math Olympiade championships. Excellent academic focus, great parent involvement, usually very good responsiveness of teachers and administration. It is a small, family like community of surprising cultural and religious diversity, an added benefit. The building is old and there is no in door gym - that will hopefully change with the new construction plans on the way. Excellent art and music program as well. Highly recommended!


Windsor Park G/T 5

Posted May 23, 2015
- a parent
Windsor Park is the crown jewel of CCISD. The programs offered to all students 1st-5th can't be found at any other school. Art, music, technology, Spanish and Imaginarium (thinking skills) is available for all students. Advanced math classes are available for students who work above grade level and the school has a competitive math team who has gone to the state championship and the national championship for several years now. They also have an amazing computer coding team who recently placed 4th in the nation. The staff is phenomenal as are the students and parents.

Windsor Park G/T 5

Posted January 17, 2014
- a parent
This school is in a world of its own. Students have to be tested in, and teachers are fantastic. G/T students in this school are as varied as can be, and the teachers recognize that. I have never had one complaint about office staff, and Dr. Bissell is one of the best principals I have ever come across. Excellent school by far!

Windsor Park G/T 5

Posted August 04, 2013
- a parent
My school is a Gifted/ Talented school in Corpus Christi, TX. It is a free public charter school that the district requires a student to "test in" to be accepted. Parents get involved! Our PTA is huge. I like that the teachers, staff, and principal all care about the students and their education. The curriculum is based on the International Baccalaureate program, which continues all the way through the local middle and high schools. The kids learn how to deal with the world around them and their impact on society. They learn how to make a difference in their surroundings. The school also incorporates many projects like the History project, Insect project, or story writing. The students enjoy the work and the teachers and most give hugs to their past teachers on campus. I also like how the principal walks the school regularly and seems to prefer to be in the hallways than behind her desk. She must have lots of work to do after hours with the amount of time she spends with the students. Unfortunately, it is in need of many building repairs or upgrades. But despite the old building, it's the wonderful teachers who are providing the advantage for our city's most gifted kids.


Windsor Park G/T 5

Posted March 28, 2012
- a parent
I have had three children attend Windor Park. The school is equivalent to a private school environment in a public school setting. The parental involvement is like no other school. The PTA raises over $100,000/year and the funds go directly to the classrooms. My children benefited from accelerated programs and enrichment in reading and math. The teachers are there because they enjoy teaching and the staff is top notch. I feel very fortunate to have this program in Corpus Christi.

Windsor Park G/T
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
The only reason we live in Corpus Christi TX. is so that my son can go to Windsor Park. I have been all over the country and this school is by far the best.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Windsor Park G/T
4525 South Alameda Street, Corpus Christi, TX  78412
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (361) 994-3664
Last modified Windsor Park G/T is a Public school that serves grades 1-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top