Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Club Estates 5

Posted May 29, 2013
- a community member
my school is amazing it teaches kids more than any other school we are cubs and this school is club estates elementary are teachers here are sweet understand and try to make the best for cubs thankyou kendergarten through 5 grade teachers for teaching are cubs

Club Estates 5

Posted January 30, 2013
- a parent
The teachers and administrators at Club Estates provide a learning environment that is friendly, yet focused. All the faculty and staff are responsive and concerned about the students.


Club Estates 5

Posted November 30, 2012
- a parent
Great teachers, I can not say enough good things about this school. I feel so blessed to have my children attending this school. This school out performs CCISD and the state of Texas!!!!

Club Estates 5

Posted January 11, 2010
- a parent
My children love this school. They are new to ccisd and the grades have improved. My son has a slight learning problem and his grades went from 70 average to 80 average without assistance. they talk about the school and all the friends they have made.

Club Estates
no rating

Posted April 30, 2009
- a parent
My child enjoys attending this school. I am very please with the staff. I have emailed the Principal with some concerns before and She has responded immediately. My childs Teacher is very involved and the latchkey program is great.


Club Estates 3

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
This school is very strict. perfect for an ADD/ADHD kid. Children are taught the basics well, and there are many good after school activities. The main problem I have encountered is the 'military' type rules: kids stand in line single file to and from lunch, no laughing at lunch, no getting out of line, you must stand on a floor tile and stay in place, assigned seating at luch, no socializing, no recess after third grade,.and no conferences with the teacher unless they ask for one. Completely different from all the schools I went to as a child and different from the schools my child attended previously. I wouldn't send my child here but we can't afford private school. I believe in teaching kids right from wrong with good choices and allowing them to make mistakes to learn from them. I also believe that a child needs to be active.

Club Estates 5

Posted November 22, 2008
- a community member
This school is outstanding! The entire staff is dedicated to developmenting the hearts and minds of all students. Our students, parents, and PTA are top notch. We have a great group of volunteers. The WatchDOG (Dad of Great Students) program is awesome. Congratulations on being named a 2008 Blue Ribbon School.

Club Estates 5

Posted November 03, 2007
- a parent
This is such a comforting school. The staff is very supportive to the students and parents. They have treated my child and myself like family. Dr. DeLeon, the principal, is so dedicated to her students. The academics are great. The teachers are very involved with extracurricular activities. The parents are always welcomed to be involved. The PTA volunteers there are the best! This school has the WatchDOG program to added safety for the children. It's great! Club Estates has just been nominated for the Blue Ribbon Award too. Way to go Club Estates!


Club Estates 4

Posted January 24, 2006
- a parent
Wonderful helpful staff. They really care about the kids here. I've put one child through from K-5th and my other child is currently attending. Big thumbs up for the school counselor!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Club Estates
5222 Merganser Drive, Corpus Christi, TX  78413
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (361) 994-3642
Last modified Club Estates is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top