Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Moore Elementary School 5

Posted March 08, 2011
- a parent
Great school! The staff is great and I love being able to walk my kids to school.

Moore Elementary School 5

Posted February 02, 2011
- a parent
They have turned it around the last couple of years. Just look at the test scores.


Moore Elementary School 5

Posted February 02, 2011
- a parent
Moore Elementary is among 26 nominees selected to apply for a Blue Ribbon award, the federal government s way of recognizing schools for academic excellence and for improvement in mandated test scores. Moore was chosen because its five-year data showed the school s math scores rose 31 percentage points and its reading scores improved 17 percent points. In both subjects, students had passing rates of more than 90 percentage points, making the school exemplary in those subject areas. Moore is the only Coastal Bend school nominated for the 2011 award. The agency breaks nominees into two categories: student performance improvement and those scoring in the top 10 percent on the state test. Final notification will be announced in September 2011.

Moore Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 23, 2009
- a parent
My three grandkids attend B.Moore Elem. and they absolutely love it. They are always talking about the different activities, their wonderful teachers, and their school. I'm very happy that they enjoy going to school. Thanks, Y.Mares

Moore Elementary School 1

Posted October 17, 2008
- a parent
This school has many problems stemming from disorangization, disciplinary issues and misconduct amongst the staff. The principal is almost impossible to get a conference with. There are a handful of great teachers and staff but I can honestly count those on one hand. The negatives outway the positives by a long shot.


Moore Elementary School 2

Posted December 13, 2006
- a parent
I will not say that they are great teachers because they still do not handle the disruptive children very well. And this school is not organized at all. There is also no invitations for parental evolvement.

Moore Elementary School 2

Posted January 15, 2006
- a staff
This review submitted without content.

Moore Elementary School 4

Posted January 15, 2006
- a administrator
This review submitted without content.


Moore Elementary School 3

Posted September 08, 2005
- a parent
I am very disapointed in the way this school handles its discipline problems. My child is bothered by disruptive students who throw paper and refuse to listen and follow directions. Why should those who follow the rules be hindered from getting an education by those few who simply don't care. The teachers and administration need to be firmer and simply not tolerate those types of students!

Moore Elementary School 1

Posted December 09, 2003
- a parent
This is not an 'Exemplary' school at all. We are very dissatisfied with the 'education' at this school. We do not feel our daughter is getting the best education she can get. We moved here 10 weeks ago and were shocked at the lack of teaching that goes on at this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Moore Elementary School
6121 Durant Drive, Corpus Christi, TX  78414
(361) 878-2660
Last modified Moore Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Moore Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.