Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Seashore Learning Center
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 18, 2016
- a parent
Being parents of an only child with no prior knowledge in childhood education, this is why we believe our daughter graduated early from University of Texas in 3 years with a six figure starting salary in the field of her choice... Seashore Learning Center and Seashore Middle Academy! Approximately 20 years ago while agonizing over which was the best type of education for our 4 year old and after checking out the private and Montessori schools in our area, we chose Seashore Learning Center. Looking back now, we realize this was one of the best decisions we made for our daughter. Starting her out in a small nurturing environment that fostered the love of learning was the first step to her success. Later when trying to decide if she should go to a larger or private middle school, we made the second best decision of her education and sent her to Seashore Middle Academy. We remember the principal called us in to advise that our daughter chose singing instead of health and that she strongly felt that if she should take health now rather than in high school, it would put her ahead. That decision, along with countless others that Seashore helped guide us through, resulted in our daughter finishing high school in the top five percent of her class. We look back now and realize how important the Seashore decision was to her work ethic, success orientation, and resulted in her becoming a well rounded adult. Thank you Seashore, Very appreciative Seashore parents and former island residents of sixteen years.

Seashore Learning Center 5

Posted May 18, 2016
- a parent
Being parents of an only child with no prior knowledge in childhood education, this is why we believe our daughter graduated early from University of Texas in 3 years with a six figure starting salary in the field of her choice... Seashore Learning Center and Seashore Middle Academy! Approximately 20 years ago while agonizing over which was the best type of education for our 4 year old and after checking out the private and Montessori schools in our area, we chose Seashore Learning Center. Looking back now, we realize this was one of the best decisions we made for our daughter. Starting her out in a small nurturing environment that fostered the love of learning was the first step to her success. Later when trying to decide if she should go to a larger or private middle school, we made the second best decision of her education and sent her to Seashore Middle Academy. We remember the principal called us in to advise that our daughter chose singing instead of health and that she strongly felt that if she should take health now rather than in high school, it would put her ahead. That decision, along with countless others that Seashore helped guide us through, resulted in our daughter finishing high school in the top five percent of her class. We look back now and realize how important the Seashore decision was to her work ethic, success orientation, and resulted in her becoming a well rounded adult. Thank you Seashore, Very appreciative Seashore parents and former island residents of sixteen years.


Seashore Learning Center 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
I have so far had experience with just the Kindergarten, but I am very happy with this school, as is my child. I walk him into school everyday, and can chat with his teacher before class starts. I get weekly emails regarding what the class is studying. My son has learned to read beyond what is required for entering 1st grade. There are weekly art and music classes, and extracurriculars such as Garden Club and Spanish Club. Movement and fun are encorporated into the classroom. It is easy to get access to the director, and I feel welcome each time I walk into the office.

Seashore Learning Center 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
My child really benefits for the small class size, very friendly school. My child has progressed so far for only being in Kindergarten. He enjoys to read and learn, he does not see it as a chore, because of the learning approach they have.

Seashore Learning Center 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
I love Seashore Learning Center because of the fantastic teachers and staff that keep my child engaged, happy and motivated to learn. The teachers are willing to work with students on an individual basis. Whether a student needs some extra help or needs more challenging studies, the small classroom size allows teachers to meet the needs of the students. The teachers facilitate a positive learning environment where the kids are able to work together to help their classmates.


Seashore Learning Center 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
We have been very happy with the education our son has gotten and individual attention bc he is so advanced with reading.

Seashore Learning Center 5

Posted December 03, 2012
- a parent
The small class size allows the teachers to address the childrens' needs individually. My children love to go to school, do homework and participate in special programs. I fully attribute this to SLC's atmosphere and creative, caring teachers and staff.

Seashore Learning Center 5

Posted November 27, 2012
- a parent
Small class size, caring teachers and a family atmosphere. My kids excelled when they aged out of the school because they were taught in way that helped them to love learning!

Nearby schools

Seashore Learning Center
14493 S Padre Island Dr Pmb 307, Corpus Christi, TX  78418
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (361) 949-1222
Last modified Seashore Learning Center is a Charter school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top