Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Flour Bluff Elementary School 4

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
I moved my child to Flour Bluff Elementary after some negative experiences at the local charter school. I'm definitely pleased with FB, as is my child. There are many programs and activities in place to meet the diverse needs of students. The discipline structure used at the school is ingenious and positive; there are curriculum guidelines for teachers and I see the teachers follow it and work together on each grade-level. This assures that students' knowledge and understanding continues to grow; rather than having jumps and gaps as I witnessed at the charter school. Overall, the faculty and staff are understanding and appreciative of diversity. The office staff has been very kind and knowledgeable. I have never once seen the principal (I wonder if she's even there) but I have seen the assistant principal, he seems to always be working hard, is kind, and my child likes him.

Flour Bluff Elementary School 2

Posted November 02, 2007
- a parent
I moved out of the CCISD to send my kids to this so called fabulous district. This school district is seriously overrated. The teacher's are great and they're expected to push the students to achieve higher goals which is all good but the support staff behind the teachers is seriously lacking the same discipline. The communication system is very poor in quality. The office staff is not very knowledgeable on how to run a properly functioning business. It seems that the district is very proud to own the fact that they have a great educational system but do not know how to keep up with the pace of a booming district and keep a proper balance. So much is expected from the students to do a stellar job but on the other hand, the district lacks to give the same satisfaction back. The support staff is slow ill informed.


Flour Bluff Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2006
- a parent
Wonderful top notch school. Caring staff and great teachers. This school accomodates the special needs child as well as the gifted and talented student and the average student. The students are challenged, encouraged and nutured. It is a structured environment where children are held accountable for their actions. Great communication between staff and parents. Great parent involvement in the PTA. I can't say enough great things about this school system.

Flour Bluff Elementary School 4

Posted September 09, 2006
- a parent
This school has wonderful teachers and staff who care and are dedicated to their profession. They have had two principals in a row who are mediocre, at best, managers. The curriculum is dev. appropriate and kids actually learn.

Flour Bluff Elementary School 3

Posted February 15, 2006
- a parent
School is acceptable. The SAIL program that they tout doesn't really challenge a GT kid, but they do get the best teachers. If you live near the school or can drive your kid, it's okay, but if you live on Padre Island, prepare your kid for a 50 minute bus ride each way.


Flour Bluff Elementary School 5

Posted January 04, 2006
- a parent
great school-awesome teachers-very caring and willing to help out when there is a problem-conferences are easy to schedule. there is a lot of extra curricular activies for those who want to be involved.

Flour Bluff Elementary School 5

Posted September 07, 2005
- a parent
Excellent school, both my kids are learning so much including better behavior and following rules along with group participation. This is a great school!

Flour Bluff Elementary School 2

Posted August 05, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Flour Bluff Elementary School 1

Posted July 17, 2005
- a parent
I have 3 children, my oldest graduated a few years ago from Flour Bluff ISD. I have many concernes with many of the teachers needing 'anger management' programs. My children have yet to find a teacher that knows how to teach math where they can understand.

Flour Bluff Elementary School 4

Posted May 16, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Flour Bluff Elementary School
2505 Waldron Road, Corpus Christi, TX  78418
(361) 694-9595
Last modified Flour Bluff Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 3-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Flour Bluff Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top