Advertisement
Advertisement

Most Precious Blood Catholic School

Private | PK-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Corpus Christi

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $87,600. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $830.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 3 ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

10 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted July 19, 2012

We are going on our third year there coming from Christ the King Most Precious is awesome the 2nd grade teacher Ms Martinez is awesome as well as all the teachers esp the pre k 3and 4 they have there hands full and if your three year old cant behave then maybe they should not be in school yet and as far as the school supplies go i don't mind it at all esp for the type of education my son is getting he has never been happier and the Principal and office staff is great.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 10, 2012

My daughter started going to MPB last year and had Mrs. Garcia K3. I love MPB. The tuition is very reasonable compared to what you would pay for at a daycare that has less learning. She even goes to after school care with Betty and Sylvia whom are also very good to my baby girl. this school gives my little one a great starter education, love and attention, thank you MPB! We look forward to k4 but till them my daughter hasn't stopped saying how much she misses Mrs. Garcia! FYI every school has Clorox wipes on there list, don't be a cheapie!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 9, 2012

Excellent school. Teachers are strict but loving. Ms. Martinez, 2nd grade teacher is wonderful!! K3 teacher is also a great teacher! There are several fundraisers that help keep school in operation. I notice some complaints about the school supply list. Considering the only money coming to this school comes from tuition payments, it's understandable that copy paper be on the list. I believe clorox wipes and flushable wipes are used in the classroom. I love the accelerated math and accelerated reading programs. Even the three year old are tested on AR.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 30, 2011

I don t have my child enrolled for their beliefs, but have her there for the academic portion. The teacher is arrogant and does not seem to understand that my child is 3 years old. She was put into time out for singing and dancing and was very sad when she got home. I have never put my child in time out, as she is only 3 years old and I don t expect her to always know how to behave. It seems to me that they focus more on learning about God rather than the academics. I was very upset that we have to pay such a high tuition and still provide material for the entire school. My child does not need 5 reams of copy paper (as I seriously doubt that she will be writing essays), 3 bottles of Clorox wipes and 5 boxes of Huggies brand flushable wipes, that is what the tuition is paying for and the school is suppose to provide not me. I personally don t like this school and I think I should have enrolled her in St. James. I get dirty looks when I don t stay for their prayer and leave to go to work. What this school does not seem to get is that they need to open up a lot sooner than 7:30 and the teachers need to get there sooner to pick up the students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 24, 2011

We're going on our third year here. Pre K 3 and K5 were exceptional. Last years PK4 was miserable. Very ineffectual teacher. Children were and are afraid of her. Our child forgot more than she learned.Now we learn she will be 1st grade teacher. Looks like time to move. More attention paid to fundraising than education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 10, 2010

We visited this school yesterday. Everyone was filling cookie dough orders from their fundraiser. This school is clean and well organized. The staff are not caught up in image and pretension. The staff are more concerned about the programs offered to their students rather than expensive offices. My daughter will be coming in a little behind their advanced programs, however I was assured she would catch up with the others in a non-stressful way. Fun attitude towards learning. Children were well behaved. Students go to Mass twice a week, love that. Explained to our daughter that her purpose there is in this order: God, Education, Friends. We saw a sister there helping with the pre-K class. It was good to see them in the educational setting again. Melissa starts her first day today, she's made goodies for her class. Good luck, my sweet girl!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 11, 2009

excellent school. small. good principal and teachers.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 23, 2009

I think it is a great school both of my kids started their at prek3 thru 5th grade they have a great math and reading program they use the accelerated math and reading programs.They are very bright kids and now are moving to BGMPS Middle School and John paul II High School.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 3, 2008

This school lacks in the math department. My son is an exceptional student but math is the one subject he needs work on. There is also a lack of leadership ( never know who is in charge) save your money and send your child to another school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 4, 2008

Very good school. A lot of focus is around fundraisers and contributions, though.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 89% 47%
White 11% 37%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Asian 0% N/A
Black 0% 14%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • TCC,NCEA
Fax number
  • (361) 855-8707

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Corpus Christi
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

3502 Saratoga Blvd
Corpus Christi, TX 78415
Phone: (361) 852-4800

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Bishop Garriga Middle School
Corpus Christi, TX


Galvan Elementary School
Corpus Christi, TX



Sanders Elementary School
Corpus Christi, TX


Grant Middle School
Corpus Christi, TX


Browne Middle School
Corpus Christi, TX


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT