Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
160 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
4 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 8 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Arlington Heights Christian School 5

Posted November 09, 2010
- a parent
I like Arlington Heights for their individual attention my kids get. They are get a fantastic education and the spiritual foundation that they will carry in their hearts forever.

Arlington Heights Christian School
no rating

Posted October 19, 2010
- a parent
AHCS teaches Christian values in a Christian environment. The core curriculum is a fundamental part of each child's development.


Arlington Heights Christian School
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
We love our school. It is a very nuturing and educational environment

Arlington Heights Christian School 5

Posted October 11, 2010
- a parent
I love this school! My 4 year old looks forward to going to school and I don't have to fight with him to go to school. All staff is so friendly.

Arlington Heights Christian School 5

Posted October 11, 2010
- a parent
This school is not only a great school for leadership but also a awsome church. My son is only 3 and knows more verses from the bible then I did at 18 yrs its such a blessing to know that when I'm at work he is well taken care of!


Arlington Heights Christian School
no rating

Posted October 10, 2010
- a community member
I am a previous student there I attended there from pre-k through 5th grade. I am now a senior in high school, and I must admit it is the best school I have ever attended. The teachers were great, they really do have and amazing educational program. Not to mention you get to learn about god while you are there! I can't imagine a better school!

Arlington Heights Christian School
no rating

Posted October 10, 2010
- a parent
It not only teaches you child great values it give your child that one on one that they need. Arlington Heights strives on wanting the best for your child. They don't just hire any teacher, they take the time to really find the right one. I'm so blessed to have my child in this school becuase I know it's all about the kids.

Arlington Heights Christian School 4

Posted April 18, 2007
- a parent
I really enjoyed this school. MY daughter enjoyed the teachers a lot. However, we will not be attending next year b/c their curriculum does not suit my child who has a lot of energy. The school gives them little time to expend that energy. There is a lot of repetition and a lot of seat work for their young age. However many of the children did well with. Know what your child needs before committing to this highly structured school. Some blossom here others need more moments to experience and explore their independence.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Arlington Heights Christian School
9550 Leopard St, Corpus Christi, TX  78410
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. (361) 241-0090
Last modified Arlington Heights Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top