Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 28 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Crosby High School 5

Posted September 07, 2011
- a student
Experiencing Crosby first hand has made me realize that I am ready for college. The councilors are there for you, the principals listen to your side of a story, Teachers are of GREAT quality, No student left behind. AP/PAP classes are rigorous, teachers WONT hand out grades, your GPA is earned! Tests properly cover the material learned in a correct manor, rules are set and any breaking of them results in punishment, which is fair. Ive seen nothing wrong with this school. Go Cougars!

Crosby High School 5

Posted May 03, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Crosby High School 5

Posted November 09, 2009
- a student
I am currently a junior at Crosby High School, and I must say that it is probably the most active and spirited community to grow up in. Never have I seen nor heard of any teachers who will go so far to help as they do at Crosby High School. I am currently enrolled in as many AP programs as the school allows and am engaged constantly in Student Council, Cougars Crest(an organization that lets the students and teachers get the rundown on latest school events from the principal directly), theatre, NHS, SNHS, Leo Club, and other various services around the school. As long as students are willing to break out of their shells, they will fit right in with the diverse and buzzing atmosphere at Crosby.

Crosby High School 1

Posted February 17, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Crosby High School 1

Posted January 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Crosby High School 2

Posted December 28, 2008
- a student
I attended and graduated Crosby High School. I was in the CISD school system the majority of my life, and overall it was extremely disappointing. The majority of teachers lack professionalism and do not prepare their students for college. The Pre-AP and AP program is decent, and if you pay attention and try to get something out of it, you will be pleasantly surprised when you remember something you learned. The regular classes are a joke, except when you have a good teacher, then it is bearable. Students often engage in fights, exchange harsh words and threats on a regular basis. I was appalled at how much disrespect there was with students, teachers and staff. Students are often ignorant of other cultures and lifestyles, which is evident when you talk to foreign exchange students at CHS about their experience in the US.

Crosby High School 5

Posted March 05, 2008
- a student
Crosby High School would be the best school I've ever attended. I went to a couple through out high school. There is no racism from student nor faculty and staff. Theres a bad kid every once and awhile but you're going to get that any where you go. We dont live in a utopian world, things arent perfect and the people most certaintly arent perfect, everyone makes mistakes. Mostly everyone in Crosby tries. Teachers care they arent just in it for the money. Principals are willing to listen to your side of the story. If there is an absence of a parent, a teacher will help. The constables well, they're alright, but the judge they send you to is strict but sees the right side of the story. Students here dont joins cliques for the most part. For those of you complaining, what did you do to help?

Crosby High School 1

Posted December 14, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Crosby High School 3

Posted May 31, 2007
- a parent
Crosby is like many schools, it has good qualities and bad qualities. On the whole the good exceeds the bad. They have an excellent pre ap and ap program for students that are preparing for college. On the down side the standard or regular classes are a hit and miss depending on the teacher that your child gets. The administration tries to treat everyone equally. The athletic program has many achievements,but because we are a smaller school district college scouts do tend to overlook our athletes. We have an excellent music program,theatre program, choir and band. There are many activities for students to become involved in their school. As for parent involvement, we have many that help out, and some that don't. This is of course due to the level of time different people have available.

Crosby High School 3

Posted January 08, 2007
- a parent
The schools in the district are safe, and I do not worry about my child's safety. I am generally pleased with the district except for the following: Not all teachers input grade information into Parent Connect on a timely basis. Teachers occasionally make mistakes in reporting grades on report cards. Corrections are not always made in a timely fashion. Deadlines are set for students to complete school projects; however, some teachers fail to adhere to the designated deadline and accept late work. The district needs to invest in an email system that works. The professionalism of some administration staff members is questionable. Phone calls and letters are not always responded to by the Superintendent or principal. The district should obtain bid proposals from vendors on all major projects, up to and including the consulting firm being utilized.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Crosby High School
P O Box 2009, Crosby, TX  77532
(281) 328-9237
Last modified Crosby High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Crosby High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top