Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Postma Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2013
- a parent
My school is wonderful . We have the best principal, staff, teachers and volunteers. Thank you for taking such good care of our students!!

Postma Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2013
- a parent
My girls love this school. After starting late last year because of a long move from Indiana they are adapting very well. The teachers and assistant principal are wonderful. My daughter had a few problems last year with a few of the students and I was personally contacted by Mrs. Davies, the assistant principal, and the problem was resolved immediately. I would highly recommend this school for anyone entering the CyFair ISD community. Thank you for taking such good care of our students!!


Postma Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2013
- a parent
The best school, wonderful parents, teachers, and staff. We are like a family. Welcome everybody.

Postma Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 20, 2009
- a parent
I have had mixed interactions with the school. The office staff is always warm and friendly. I go to lunch bi-weekly to keep a presence there because I am a working, single Mom and I know they don't expect to see us often. My son has been in educational/daycare settings since 6 weeks old and for some reason is having a hard time adjusting to this open-class concept. He has been removed from the class on a number of ocassions for minor incidents, which means he is not learning during those times and exacerbating the issue (in my opinion). I am on the web now because I am researching private school options. I feel bad for those parents who can't afford those choices though. When I talk to administration they tell me to patient he will adjust however that same patience isn't extended to him from the school.

Postma Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 07, 2009
- a parent
Great school but very disappointed with the test scored for this year. Just wanted to see more materials for the students to learn at home and challenging home work instead of preprinted from the district.


Postma Elementary School 4

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
My son was in both PPCD and now this year,Kindergarten and I have had nothing but the best experience with everyone I have worked with at the school from Mrs. Freed the principal on down to the janitorial staff. We love Postma and when looking for a new house, we decided to stay in the neighborhood so our son could continue at Postma.

Postma Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 10, 2009
- a parent
Its the first year for us, so far I like the school, the staff and receptionist are the always smiling and helpful, the teachers are approachable and always willing to listen and work with you, the Prinicipal is A+! Hope this continues!

Postma Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 01, 2008
- a parent
Disappointed in staff. Principal treats parents contemptuously. Lack of communication b/w teachers & parents. Teachers are mediocre at best. School is set up for stay at home parents and discourages working parent involvement. School exercises poor displine policy.


Postma Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 08, 2008
- a teacher
Great school! Great teachers and great administration. Very friendly and approachable environment.

Postma Elementary School 3

Posted March 07, 2007
- a parent
This is a brand new school. Still a bit disorganized but staff is nice. Very impressed that they have a number of male teachers/librarians. Wish they'd improve on communication - esp in using Internet re calendar of events but the admin. is reticent about doing that [I've asked]. Teachers stick to district curriculum so they follow that dictum even when it confuses kids/parents [like math problems using the Big Q/Window Pane]. Staff seems hesitant to address teasing problems and administer effective discipline. Not quite willing to partner w/working parents. Excellent school nurse though.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Postma Elementary School
18425 West Road, Cypress, TX  77433
(281) 345-3660
Last modified Postma Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Postma Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top