Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Millsap Elementary School

Public | PK-5 | 782 students

 
 

Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 2 ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

16 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted September 10, 2014

I feel as if in milsap they don't give the children time to be children. Recess is too short and during lunch they are not allowed to talk. It seems to me that the teachers are pushed by the district to push as much as they can into the students' head and expect them to remember everything in a really short time period. Noise travels exceptionally since the walls are only room dividers. I do not recommend this school for children who have difficulty paying attention or children who cannot sit down for long periods of time.


Posted April 3, 2014

I feel as though the teachers are being pushed too hard and in turn are demanding too much of their students academically. They are not focusing on allowing students to learn to deal with everyday life situations while in school. My child is in Kindergarten and while I understand these are different times, I believe the teachers are being forced to forego the normal teachings of social skills and social interaction during the class so that they can meet the government's academic requirements in order to get funded. That is a shame. Young children are not learning the basics of what kindergarten should be like. They get in trouble in the class room for talking, AND they get in trouble during their 30 minute lunch if they talk then too. I feel like the teachers try to do a good job, but are overwhelmed by this bureaucratic nonsense. this translates to the teachers putting a lot of stress on the young children. I can understand that the school would demand that much academic fullfilment from higher grades, but not from kindergarteners who should be learning colors, abc's and social interaction. The lack of this teachings results in children being intolerant.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2012

My son is in kindergarten this year, and his teacher has over 35 years of experience. She has been a God-send! The school itself has strong parent involvement. They have a fall festival that well organized, and I saw many parents, teachers, and administrators out there with happy faces having fun with the kids. The kids, teachers, and parents are now getting ready for field day, which we are looking forward to as well! Many parents are also involved with this as well. We've only been a part of Millsap for a little over two months, but I've been impressed. My son is reading by sounding out words, which is just awesome. The teachers have been positive working with his endless energy. My son also seems to be very aware of the world around him whether it be honoring veterans (and knowing what they do for our country) or the current presidential election. My only complaint would be the size of the classes. My son's teacher works long hours to keep things running smoothly, but has added nearly ten kids since the first day due to budget cuts. I'd like to thank the teachers and the parents of this school for making this such an amazing place for my child to go to school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 30, 2012

I have had two boys attend this school, the youngest is in his last year. I think this school does all it can to be the best, I, like others have had a few bad incidents but all in all it has been a very good experience for my boys. The new Principle did supposedly take away the Horizons program, but it still went on, however my oldest son still acheived high grades thanks to the Teachers involved! My youngest son has a medical condition and the teachers where aware of it but did not make him feel like he was special while keeping an eyue on him, so THANK YOU teachers of Milsap for doing all that you do!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 10, 2011

This school has really improved in the last few years with the help of the new principal. The school is rated exemplary for the 3rd year in a row. The school is ranked as #1 with 306 other schools for the writing TAKS test. The passing rate was 100%. Only 3 schools in Cy-Fair accomplished this feat. I am proud that I spent my elementary years at this school. I went for a visit and found teachers who are still there. That is 15-25 years some have been at Millsap. That is dedication!


Posted May 8, 2011

I have 2 children that go to Millsap ages 6 & 9. This is there second year enrolled at the school and I think overall the school is between a 3.5 and a 4 our of 5. The only reason it is not higher is because I feel that some of the teachers lack good communication skills. My 6 years olds current 1st grade teacher is phenomenal at keeping me notified threw emails, notes home, or phone calls. But the flip side to that is that my 9 years olds teachers do not communicate nearly as well. Emails take days to be replied too phone calls and messages will go unanswered and notes to the school will go with out a response. I do find that when ever I want to set up a meeting and meet with the teachers they are always more then willing which is good but who has time to constantly go to the school to have small questions answered. The speech program is also phenomenal. My 6 year old was enrolled in the program this school year and his language skills have improved by leaps and bounds. The school has a lot of activities for the kids and many opportunities for the parents to get involved. If all the teachers could communicate like Mrs. Hunt. The school would be outstanding.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 5, 2010

I have always received great communication with Millsap. We have sent 4 children though and have loved it... and then the new principle came in after Christmas break in 2008-2009 school year. She has taken away the Honor roll completely! I found out about it by a series of coinsidences, otherwise I would have never heard about it. She has hidden this from the parents! Crazy! A quote from one of the PTO leaders to me 'she doesn't want to make the kids who don't make honor roll feel bad.' WHAT! The woman who told me was devistated and crying about it as she tore down the honor roll display cabinet. She is trying very hard to level all the kids' playing fields. That's not fair to my kids. Why should my kids have to be held down to wait for others to catch up? We used to be proud to go to Millsap.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 6, 2009

I'd like to respond to the communication post because Millsap is extrodinary about sending home weekly letters to the entire parent population. What I love most about the way they communicate is that the teachers are always willing to meet with me on any need I have with child. Another EXCELLENT think I love about Millsap is the focus on quality instruction. They have been Exemplary for over 2 years and their results are very impressive!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 17, 2009

We are very disappointed. There is no communications here and we have impression that people who works there are self centered and interested in paycheck only.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 29, 2008

I am the parent of a special needs child. I've been nothing but happy with the individual care my child receives. The teachers communicate with me on a regular basis and my child is getting a supurb education. I've chosen to commute farther to work so that my child can be at this school. We love it.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 28, 2008

I'm amazed at the reviews this school has gotten. It has it's problems just like any other school, but it is nothing like what has been described in the reviews. I'm thinking all the 'parents' who've left negative ratings are just frustrated with their child's performance here. Millspa does have a challenging curriculum and has high behavior standards. My guess is that thier children aren't cutting it, and they are simply venting that frustration. Which is fine, but don't bring down an establishment on account of your shortcomings. This is an amazing school to be a part of--any student would be lucky to grow up here!


Posted July 30, 2007

Boo! Hiss! This is one lousy school because of an extraordinarily incompetent administration that only cares about thier own problems and desires. Your children not only will be at risk educationally, but will be at risk from a safety standpoint. They habitually fail to call when a child gets hurt.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 9, 2007

Twelve years ago, we purchased our home to be in the right 'zone' after researching the school districts in Harris and contiguous counties. They did away with year-round-school the following year to my dismay. Mrs. Collins was a delight who by instilling the desire to learn in early primary school more than made up for the perceived loss. I wanted her to teach first grade to all five of my boys so we stayed in the district. We lost Mrs. Collins, great teachers and officials to a new school. At present we struggle with administration and have frequent incidents where both the administration and the teaching staff, at the behest of administration, are inappropriate. They seem to have forgotten why they are there and my son is getting most of what he learns daily at home. It is very sad to have watched this once-great-school decay into what you see today.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 11, 2006

I am a step-mother to 3 children that have attended Milsap and the communication to me and the father of those 3 children from milsap was basically non-existant.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 13, 2004

Eventhough it is not a top rated school, it is still good. The Gift and talented program is not very well implemented here.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 21, 2004

The teachers at this school and the parent involvement make this school number one in my book. My 3rd grader is studying math skills that my engineer husband has to think long and hard to solve. My 1st grader is getting such a great background in reading that I am amazed. I've learned that any school can be great if parents are involved and are willing to partner with their child's teacher. The parent volunteer group here makes it an amazing place. These volunteers give so many hours and raise funds so that the teachers can focus on teaching.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

128 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
95%
Math

The state average for Math was 87% in 2011.

127 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
92%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 85% in 2011.

139 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
91%

2010

 
 
87%
Math

The state average for Math was 88% in 2011.

138 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
94%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 90% in 2011.

135 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
96%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 82% in 2011.

118 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
96%

2010

 
 
98%
Math

The state average for Math was 81% in 2011.

120 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
96%

2010

 
 
98%
Science

The state average for Science was 87% in 2011.

116 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
93%

2010

 
 
98%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students98%
Female100%
Male95%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic93%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged97%
Not economically disadvantaged99%
Special education100%
Not special education97%
Limited English proficient (LEP)85%
Proficient in English99%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant98%
Gifted/talentedn/a

Math

All Students97%
Female96%
Male98%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic98%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged97%
Not economically disadvantaged97%
Special education100%
Not special education97%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English96%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant97%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students91%
Female91%
Male90%
Black or African American77%
Asian100%
Hispanic86%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged87%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Special education100%
Not special education90%
Limited English proficient (LEP)80%
Proficient in English91%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant91%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students97%
Female94%
Male100%
Black or African American92%
Asian100%
Hispanic94%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged96%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special education80%
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)87%
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant97%
Gifted/talented100%

Writing

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special education100%
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students96%
Female94%
Male97%
Black or African American83%
Asiann/a
Hispanic90%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged91%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special education100%
Not special education95%
Limited English proficient (LEP)78%
Proficient in English97%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant96%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students96%
Female94%
Male97%
Black or African American67%
Asiann/a
Hispanic95%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged92%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special education86%
Not special education97%
Limited English proficient (LEP)91%
Proficient in English96%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant96%
Gifted/talented100%

Science

All Students93%
Female90%
Male95%
Black or African American60%
Asiann/a
Hispanic87%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged89%
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Special education93%
Not special education93%
Limited English proficient (LEP)75%
Proficient in English94%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant93%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 79% in 2013.

91 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
91%

2012

 
 
79%
Math

The state average for Math was 69% in 2013.

87 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
72%

2012

 
 
80%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 72% in 2013.

118 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
72%

2012

 
 
95%
Math

The state average for Math was 68% in 2013.

117 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
71%

2012

 
 
87%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 71% in 2013.

118 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
75%

2012

 
 
88%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 77% in 2013.

124 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
91%

2012

 
 
95%
Math

The state average for Math was 75% in 2013.

121 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
95%
Science

The state average for Science was 73% in 2013.

122 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
95%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students91%
Female98%
Male85%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic79%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged82%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special education67%
Not special education93%
Limited English proficient (LEP)80%
Proficient in English91%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant91%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Not Gifted91%
Bilingual67%

Math

All Students72%
Female74%
Male70%
Black or African American55%
Asiann/a
Hispanic58%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White87%
Economically disadvantaged63%
Not economically disadvantaged81%
Special education43%
Not special education75%
Limited English proficient (LEP)20%
Proficient in English73%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant72%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Not Gifted71%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students72%
Female80%
Male66%
Black or African American73%
Asian100%
Hispanic59%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White80%
Economically disadvantaged60%
Not economically disadvantaged84%
Special education14%
Not special education76%
Limited English proficient (LEP)27%
Proficient in English73%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant72%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted71%
Bilingual25%

Math

All Students71%
Female78%
Male66%
Black or African American55%
Asian100%
Hispanic60%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White82%
Economically disadvantaged62%
Not economically disadvantaged81%
Special education43%
Not special education73%
Limited English proficient (LEP)33%
Proficient in English72%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant71%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted69%
Bilingual38%

Writing

All Students75%
Female86%
Male66%
Black or African American55%
Asian100%
Hispanic64%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White86%
Economically disadvantaged63%
Not economically disadvantaged86%
Special education43%
Not special education77%
Limited English proficient (LEP)40%
Proficient in English75%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant75%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted73%
Bilingual33%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students91%
Female90%
Male92%
Black or African American93%
Asian100%
Hispanic84%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White94%
Economically disadvantaged82%
Not economically disadvantaged97%
Special education67%
Not special education92%
Limited English proficient (LEP)57%
Proficient in English93%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant91%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Not Gifted91%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students98%
Female98%
Male98%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic97%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged98%
Not economically disadvantaged99%
Special education80%
Not special education99%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant98%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Not Gifted98%
Bilingualn/a

Science

All Students97%
Female98%
Male95%
Black or African American93%
Asian100%
Hispanic97%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Special education100%
Not special education97%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English97%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant97%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Not Gifted97%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Exemplary".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Exemplary".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Exemplary".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 45% 52%
White 39% 29%
Black 10% 13%
Asian or Pacific Islander 4% 4%
Two or more races 2% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient (LEP) 24%N/A17%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 0%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

12424 Huffmeister Road
Cypress, TX 77429
Website: Click here
Phone: (281) 897-4470

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Covenant Academy
Cypress, TX






ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT