Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
48 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 63 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hamilton Middle School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted January 13, 2016
- a student
The homework here doesn't keep the students up the entire night, so that's a plus.

Hamilton Middle School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted January 13, 2016
- a student
Fundraisers send the school cheering and school stores are opened to encourage students to try to earn their Tiger Tokens, which are their incentive.


Hamilton Middle School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted January 13, 2016
- a student
Teachers often encourage students to tutorials and are very passionate that all students understand the material.

Hamilton Middle School 5

Posted January 13, 2016
- a student
All the teachers are wonderful, each with their way of teaching. The electives and clubs are also wide in variety, and I enjoy this school so much!

Hamilton Middle School 2

Posted March 15, 2013
- a community member
The ap office is horrible gives unfair punishments.Most of the teachers are nice though but the district rarely allows extra credit in the more harder classes.


Hamilton Middle School 5

Posted September 22, 2012
- a parent
We had two daughters that graduated from HMS in cypress, we loved this school. in 2012 the principal moved to the district office, so hopefully the new one will keep the same greatness. loved this school and appreciative of their hard work. great teachers, staff. all..

Hamilton Middle School 3

Posted April 24, 2012
- a parent
Academics are very good, administration is overbearing and has no leeway for balancing discipline with the student's individual personality and learning process. Almost too much emphasis on testing.

Hamilton Middle School 1

Posted April 24, 2012
- a parent
The teachers appear to be very good and they offer good academics. However, the administration greatly lacks. The principle is absentee. The APs do not communicate, collaborate or partner with parents. They see discipline issues very black and white and have very low tolerence for kid's behavior. This results in kids frequently being removed from class lessons to sit in the office to be interviewed about an incident whether they were at fault or not.


Hamilton Middle School 5

Posted January 27, 2012
- a parent
I am a parent of a 6th grader and having two children one in elementary and now my oldest in middle school i was new to Hamilton Middle school this year. I love it! My son is a straight A student and likes all his teachers. I think the teachers at Hamilton Elementary did a fantastic job at preparing our kids for 6th grade and the teachers at Hamilton Middle are doing a great job at preparing our kids for highschool. I really dont understand those parents who have left bad reviews for this school I have heard nothing but good things about it since i was a child and am now experiencing it myself. ......I am VERY familiar with this school district as I started going to school here when I was 8. Excellent school Excellent district!!!

Hamilton Middle School 1

Posted September 29, 2010
- a parent
I pulled my child from this school due to bullying. I advise against this school district not only for that reason, but academically it is also very poor.

Nearby schools

Hamilton Middle School
12330 Kluge Road, Cypress, TX  77429
(281) 320-7000
Last modified Hamilton Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top