Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Hamilton Elementary School

Public | PK-5 | 980 students

 
 

Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 4 ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

23 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted September 9, 2014

Hamilton Elementary is an outstanding school. I have one child that just finished K thru 5th and is now onto middle school. My little one is in 1st and loves going to school everyday. I have volunteered with Junior Achievement with the school since 2008 which gives me the opportunity to work with the AP's, faculty and parents and the dedication to the students is amazing. Keep up the great job!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 25, 2014

This is the same school that suspended a 2nd grade child for bringing a BIBLE to school, that's right, not a gun, knife, drugs or other type of weapons or drug related items...but a BIBLE. Definitely not the type of school you want your child to attend. It's not like the kid was holding mass at school or baptizing the heathens....shameful!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 10, 2014

I would highly advise parents not to attend this school. The staff is very rude. This school does not care for the children in their care. I have watched them 'scream' at children not only on the playground but at car rider pick up. My personal experience is they teach only how to 'ace' the test. Learning is not the priority only the test so the children only learn the same thing all year. For children this is not progressive. From a personal point of view is when my child was ill. Per policy I gave them notice from the medical doctor as she went to the hospital and was severely ill with pneumonia. The school sent me a notice. After speaking with the principal that they were going against policy, she summed up 'she didn't care.' I, further found out that my child had been to the nurse several days at school with sickness and they never notified me. I would not recommend this school. I thought maybe our experience was unique. However, I have run into several other parents who've pulled their children from this school and placed them in private school as well due to Hamilton. If I could give this school zero stars I would.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 8, 2014

For all the hype this school comes with, I am extremely disappointed on many levels with this school. From the front office who never seem to have their act together or acting as if they are high society to the learning environment there. My child has learned absolutely nothing at this school and the year is almost over, perhaps his teacher is inept, but I believe it's the culture of the school at fault as well. They bank on their accolades and I feel they have gone down from when they received these high marks. Extremely poor communication with parents, no sense of care for every student to be successful, maybe just the kids of the PTA parents...99%of parents are snooty and stuck up, they need to remember this is not a private school, it's PUBLIC SCHOOL so they have nothing to be snooty about. I don't think I have ever met the principal and I'm at the school just about every week. Extremely hands-off. I feel bad for you if you're minority and are zoned at this school, you do not get the same treatment the white stuck up parents get, I speak from experience as I am minority also. They do not deserve the 10 rating, they're more of a 7 maybe 8 school, but definitely not a 10 school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 26, 2013

I can not believe how lucky we were to fall in this school district. My children and absolutely thriving here. They have never had a teacher that they didn't just love. And the entire staff is helpful and dedicated to educating these children. couldn't ask for a better school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 18, 2013

Hamilton Elemtary School is a great place to send your kids because staff and teachers are wonderful. Great scholl ever! My son loves his school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 22, 2012

We had two daughters that went through Hamilton Elementary School, with CyFair ISD and we really, really love Hamilton Elementary School . Teachers were helpful, and school was very professional. Great memories and experiences.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 28, 2011

Great Teachers and atmosphere for learning. Parent teacher involvement is very good and parent involvement is also high. Classes a small and teacher attention to students is very good.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 9, 2010

Hamilton parents expect the highest quality education for their children, and our staff works hard to provide that quality. Parents move to our attendance zone because of that quality. Our teaching staff is very experienced and our principal is all about what is best for our students.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted June 8, 2010

Hands down, Hamilton is the best Cy-Fair ISD has to offer. I am so fortunate to live in the zoned area for Hamilton. The teaching staff is phenomenal and they work hard daily to help your children succeed. The very best indeed.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 13, 2010

School and administration is in denial about bullying in the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 23, 2010

I am happy with the parent involvement at this school, but I am unhappy with the large amount of young teacher's teaching. The Principal is very young also and lacking experience.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 17, 2008

I have 3 kids that attend school here. This is a great school with lots of parent involvement and excellent teachers. This school has done a terrific job of maintaining their quality of education through the years.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 30, 2007

This school should be the poster school for everything that can go wrong with our educational system. Administration's sole concern lies in thier own hidden agenda. They frequently labeled as children and or parents as 'problems' and then ignore them and their needs. While most of the teachers are caring, they live in fear of the school level administration and its retaliatory patterns and are afraid to do the right thing. Sadly, this is a drastic change from what the school was like 10 years ago.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 2, 2006

Great school, great parent involvment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 28, 2005

Hamilton Elementary is a wonderful public school. I have had two children at the school over the course of the past 8 years. It is an academically demanding school but the teachers do their best to make learning fun for the students. The children are offered a wide variety of enrichment activities and field trips for 'hands on' learning. The school district has a science resource center that the school very actively uses to bring animals and exhibits into the class rooms and also as a destination for field trips. The parental involvment at the school is very high and helps facilitate many learning opportunities for the kids. The library is wonderful and is a welcoming place for the children. All in all, Hamilton is a fantastic learning enviroment for most children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 16, 2005

Hamilton Elementary is a very well run school overall. I have two children who attended this school. One of my children has ADHD and some of the teachers are not suited to handle this. I learned to ask for teachers who had experience dealing with this after one year of having a teacher who was a very bad fit for my son. Knowing what I know now, I should have insisted that he be taken out of her class early on...that year was a very bad experience for him. I had to fight to get him put with the right teachers but it makes the world of difference. An UNDERSTANDING and CALM teacher is essential to a child with a disability. It would have been nice to have a staff that understood this and placed my son better initially. However, I would still recommend the school highly.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 8, 2004

I am a new parent but experienced educator and I have been disappointed with certain aspects of the schoool. I would like more opportunities to participate but the school has numerous policies that make it difficult. For example the PTO meeetings and volunteer trainings are usually held in the morning. I teach part time and I am unable to make the meetings. I also was disappointed that they have a no sibling policy. I have a four year old and a kindergartener and I cannot bring my preschooler to read with me. I also am disappointed that the school did not do much to welcome new parents. We had to wait till the day before school started to see the building and get to hear about kindergarten. I requested a tour and to attend lunch prior to school starting and was told 'no'.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 26, 2004

I am impressed with the level of involvement by not only the school administration, but also the teachers. At a recent competition (Name that Book) the principal, and at least five other teachers came along to lend their support to the kids. Parents are very active as well volunteering for many different things. Overall, we are very pleased with Hamilton Elementary School!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 21, 2004

I had one child go to Hamilton, and another is going right now, and I believe Lilian Chastain and he whole staff is great, with the exception of a few teachers who are 'out there.' Overall, I think that this exemplary school is wonderful, and that nothing is wrong with it.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

164 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
97%
Math

The state average for Math was 87% in 2011.

164 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
99%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 85% in 2011.

143 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
99%
Math

The state average for Math was 88% in 2011.

143 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
98%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 90% in 2011.

140 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
98%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 82% in 2011.

170 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
99%
Math

The state average for Math was 81% in 2011.

170 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
99%
Science

The state average for Science was 87% in 2011.

169 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
99%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special education100%
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students99%
Female98%
Male100%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanic95%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged99%
Special education100%
Not special education99%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English99%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant99%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students98%
Female96%
Male100%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special educationn/a
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant98%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students98%
Female96%
Male100%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanic92%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White99%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special education100%
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant98%
Gifted/talented100%

Writing

All Students97%
Female99%
Male96%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian92%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged80%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special education80%
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant97%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special education100%
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special education100%
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%

Science

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special education100%
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 79% in 2013.

141 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
99%

2012

 
 
97%
Math

The state average for Math was 69% in 2013.

141 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
94%

2012

 
 
94%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 72% in 2013.

153 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
96%
Math

The state average for Math was 68% in 2013.

151 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
95%

2012

 
 
98%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 71% in 2013.

153 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
95%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 77% in 2013.

183 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
99%
Math

The state average for Math was 75% in 2013.

182 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
99%
Science

The state average for Science was 73% in 2013.

183 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
98%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students99%
Female100%
Male97%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White98%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged99%
Special education100%
Not special education99%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English99%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant99%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted98%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students94%
Female94%
Male94%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanic88%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White94%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged94%
Special education100%
Not special education93%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English94%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant94%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted92%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students97%
Female98%
Male95%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian90%
Hispanic95%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged78%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special education100%
Not special education97%
Limited English proficient (LEP)50%
Proficient in English99%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant97%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted96%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students95%
Female98%
Male92%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian95%
Hispanic89%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged78%
Not economically disadvantaged96%
Special education89%
Not special education96%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English96%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant95%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted95%
Bilingualn/a

Writing

All Students93%
Female97%
Male89%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian90%
Hispanic84%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White96%
Economically disadvantaged89%
Not economically disadvantaged94%
Special education89%
Not special education94%
Limited English proficient (LEP)50%
Proficient in English95%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant93%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted92%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students97%
Female98%
Male97%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic93%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged97%
Special education83%
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English97%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant97%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted97%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students98%
Female98%
Male99%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic97%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special education100%
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant98%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted98%
Bilingualn/a

Science

All Students98%
Female97%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special education100%
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Not migrant98%
Gifted/talented100%
Not Gifted98%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Exemplary".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Exemplary".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Exemplary".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 63% 29%
Hispanic 15% 52%
Asian or Pacific Islander 13% 4%
Two or more races 5% 2%
Black 4% 13%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient (LEP) 6%N/A17%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 2%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

12050 Kluge Road
Cypress, TX 77429
Website: Click here
Phone: (281) 370-0990

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools






Holy Cross Academy
Tomball, TX


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT