Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Robison Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2011
- a community member
Robison is an excellent school. The teachers and staff are wonderful as well. They are very helpful. My grandson is in the first grade and is doing exceptionally well. He was not at all looking forward to starting school his first year. His kindergarten teacher did wonders with him as is his first grade teacher.

Robison Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 12, 2010
- a parent
Always room for improvement, but overall a good public school. Wish the teachers communicated on a more personal basis with the parents through notes.


Robison Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
The teachers at Robison are wonderful. They go above and beyond to ensure students are successful, safe, and happy.

Robison Elementary School 4

Posted October 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Robison Elementary School 3

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
The VIP's parents are very 'clickish', very hard for outsiders to join the ranks and feel wanted. The teachers teach to the TAKS (what school doesn't) as this is what the state and local levels want. You really need to ask and ask for additional work for your child or obtain your own from an educational store.


Robison Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Robison Elementary School 1

Posted February 27, 2008
- a parent
This school is great IF your children fit into the 'norm' or are advanced. But if they need special education, you have to fight for it and then still don't get it. I guess it will mess up their rating.

Robison Elementary School 3

Posted February 27, 2008
- a parent
The school needs a bit more focus on what really matters like teaching to the child and not to a test. Also, respect for others is lacking in both children to other children and teachers to children.


Robison Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 21, 2008
- a parent
My oldest son started kindergarten at Robison the year it opened. Now he is in 4th grade and my 1st grader is there as well. The weekly newsletter is very thorough and the faculty is great! I teach in a different district and chose to keep my kids at Robison.

Robison Elementary School 5

Posted December 13, 2007
- a parent
Robison Elementary is an absolutely wonderful school. Both of my daughters have attended here. Robison teachers prepared my oldest daughter above & beyond for middle school. She was in spec ed and was dismissed b/c of the wonderful teachers & administration. They went the extra mile for her. My youngest daughter has also done extremely well. She is confident in her studies and is very well prepared as well. The teachers are creative in their teaching and presentation of the curriculum. I would choose no other school for my daughters to attend in elementary. The administration, front desk personel, assistant principals and principal are always present in the school and all times of the day. They are willing to meet with you if you have a problem. The communication from teacher to parent is outstanding. I highly recommend this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Robison Elementary School
13600 Skinner Road, Cypress, TX  77429
(281) 213-1700
Last modified Robison Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Robison Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top