Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Robison Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2011
- a community member
Robison is an excellent school. The teachers and staff are wonderful as well. They are very helpful. My grandson is in the first grade and is doing exceptionally well. He was not at all looking forward to starting school his first year. His kindergarten teacher did wonders with him as is his first grade teacher.

Robison Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 12, 2010
- a parent
Always room for improvement, but overall a good public school. Wish the teachers communicated on a more personal basis with the parents through notes.


Robison Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
The teachers at Robison are wonderful. They go above and beyond to ensure students are successful, safe, and happy.

Robison Elementary School 3

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
The VIP's parents are very 'clickish', very hard for outsiders to join the ranks and feel wanted. The teachers teach to the TAKS (what school doesn't) as this is what the state and local levels want. You really need to ask and ask for additional work for your child or obtain your own from an educational store.

Robison Elementary School 1

Posted February 27, 2008
- a parent
This school is great IF your children fit into the 'norm' or are advanced. But if they need special education, you have to fight for it and then still don't get it. I guess it will mess up their rating.


Robison Elementary School 3

Posted February 27, 2008
- a parent
The school needs a bit more focus on what really matters like teaching to the child and not to a test. Also, respect for others is lacking in both children to other children and teachers to children.

Robison Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 21, 2008
- a parent
My oldest son started kindergarten at Robison the year it opened. Now he is in 4th grade and my 1st grader is there as well. The weekly newsletter is very thorough and the faculty is great! I teach in a different district and chose to keep my kids at Robison.

Robison Elementary School 5

Posted December 13, 2007
- a parent
Robison Elementary is an absolutely wonderful school. Both of my daughters have attended here. Robison teachers prepared my oldest daughter above & beyond for middle school. She was in spec ed and was dismissed b/c of the wonderful teachers & administration. They went the extra mile for her. My youngest daughter has also done extremely well. She is confident in her studies and is very well prepared as well. The teachers are creative in their teaching and presentation of the curriculum. I would choose no other school for my daughters to attend in elementary. The administration, front desk personel, assistant principals and principal are always present in the school and all times of the day. They are willing to meet with you if you have a problem. The communication from teacher to parent is outstanding. I highly recommend this school.


Robison Elementary School 3

Posted November 28, 2007
- a parent
My child is in Kindergarten and is doing very well. I have issues with the principal who seems to find a problem with just about everything. He is very concerned with liability above all else. Parent/volunteer involvement is excellent.

Robison Elementary School 4

Posted July 30, 2007
- a parent
My daughter attended 5th Grade (1st year as we just moved to texas). She did okay at the school. My son was in the1st grade and did very well at the school and is looking forward to 2nd grade. The PTO and volunteer group are really focuses on social events and raising money for the school. I agree with some of the concerns about the policy and procedures.We had an incident and contacted the school. While I respect the privacy rights of the other stduents, the person at the school did not call me back and could not elaborate on the resolution.

Nearby schools

Robison Elementary School
13600 Skinner Road, Cypress, TX  77429
(281) 213-1700
Last modified Robison Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top