Advertisement
Advertisement

The Covenant School

Private | K-12 | 330 students

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Dallas

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $148,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $750.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

9 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted September 6, 2013

Wonderful school and excellent community. We have been impressed with the faculty and staff. 5-star families and a great education for my daughter. By the end of 6th grade, she will have memorized 40 scriptures. Love that!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 6, 2013

Covenant is a truly Classical Christian school that provides an excellent education through caring staff and teachers. The classical model is designed with parent involvement in mind and requires dedication from it's families. It is a rich curriculum provided on a campus that is a quaint academic village. Our family is grateful for this school and the education it is helping to provide to our two children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 24, 2011

Great school indeed. Very sound teachings. True to there word. School day is full an productive use of time. Students very well prepared, cannot compare to their peers, well ahead of the game in grammar, math concepts, literature and history. Well worth your money. The discipline is amazing really. Great communication from teachers. Great use of technology. They run a tight ship.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 9, 2009

The best teachers are at Covenant! They are not only qualified, but truly care about the students 'getting it'. The teachers are also fantastic about communitcating with the parents. Great families here too!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 25, 2009

The display that this school's athletic program, parents and supporters showed during the recent game against Dallas Academy sullies what a Christian school should represent. It is shameful and disgusting that the parents didn't stand up at half-time and demand that mercy was shown this much weaker team. As a Christian, I am appalled that the mission statement of the Covenant School reportedly teaches 'showing a Christ-like character'. You should all be ashamed.


Posted January 14, 2008

Covenant is such a great school! We have just moved into our new campus off of LBJ and Hillcrest, and for the first time ever k-12 on the same campus. The teachers are amazing, as they help students love learning and soar acedemically. I am so glad to call Covenant my school!
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 4, 2007

The faculty and staff at Covenant sincerely care about the students' spiritual, social and academic growth. The school provides a rigorous Christ-centered education and many opportunities for extracurricular activities. My students are high school age, and they have had the chance to participate in numerous sports, student government, yearbook, cheer, honor societies, drama, and academic and art competitions. Covenant families are heavily involved in supporting the students and work hard to create a very caring school community. The opportunity to combine both the elementary and upper grades on our new campus at the start of 2008 is exciting and will no doubt draw those of us in the Covenant community even closer together.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 20, 2007

We love Covenant. The academics is superior and the teachers are the best. They are building a new campus at 635 and Coit that will be awesome. Classical Christian education. ++A++ check this school out.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 5, 2006

Covenant is a great school! They provide a classical education in a loving small school atmosphere. The teachers are outstanding and they really care about the kids and want to be there.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Awards

Academic awards received in the past 3 years
  • TAPPS - School of the Year

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Painting
  • Photography
Music
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing and written arts
  • Drama

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • French
  • Latin
  • Spanish

Gifted & talented

Instructional and/or curriculum models used
  • Accelerated credit learning
  • Honors track
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School start time
  • 8:00
School end time
  • 3:00
School Leader's name
  • Kyle Queal
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • ACCS
  • ACSI
Fax number
  • (214) 358-5809

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Accelerated credit learning
  • Honors track
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
Foreign languages taught
  • French
  • Latin
  • Spanish

Resources

Transportation options
  • None
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Baseball
  • Basketball
  • Cross country
  • Football
  • Soccer
  • Tennis
  • Track
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Cheerleading
  • Cross country
  • Soccer
  • Tennis
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Painting
  • Photography
Music
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing arts
  • Drama
School leaders can update this information here.

School culture

Dress Code
  • Uniforms
Parent involvement
  • Parent-teacher fellowship moms in touch dad's prayer chapel speakers
More from this school
  • The Covenant School was formed in a merger between Covenant Christian Family School (est. 1993, grades K-6) and Logos Academy (est 1996, grades 7-12) in the fall of 2001.
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

7300 Valley View Lane
Dallas, TX 75240
Website: Click here
Phone: (214) 358-5818

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Covenant School
Dallas, TX




Risd Academy
Dallas, TX




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT