Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Audelia Creek Elementary School 1

Posted January 28, 2016
- a community member
I've never felt so un welcomed as I do at this school. Coming from Florida, that's not good. This is by far the worst experience I have ever had in my life. Usually junior high or middle schools are tough but an elementary school... By far the worst. I called to ask for lunch times, someone fails to tell me lunch was only Monday and Friday. What??? I thought schools want parent involvement. Not Audelia Creek Elementary. Luckily, my babies are only attending this campus for a month or two.

Audelia Creek Elementary School 4

Posted April 30, 2013
- a community member
Audelia Creek Elementary The teachers are GREAT. They really care for the students, and take time to work with each child,


Audelia Creek Elementary School 2

Posted November 18, 2010
- a parent
My kids went to this school. One teacher stood out, teacher Reddic, unpolished, unprofessional when dealing with parents.

Audelia Creek Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 12, 2008
- a parent
i think that it is a very good school

Audelia Creek Elementary School 1

Posted October 02, 2008
- a parent
I am not happy at all with the lack of afterschool programs for working parents. I was told that there would be Pee-wee football and there was not. I was told that my son would get a folder every Tuesday but it comes on Wednesdays and Thursdays. I would told that daycare would be $100 and they don't even offer a program at all for afterschool care if you didn't get the free grant. The school does nothing to be proud of or to boast about.


Audelia Creek Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 25, 2008
- a parent
I love this school my seven year old struggles with math and the teachers got a plan for her and she is doing alot better my 9 yr.old had problems early on and they began to tutor her she got commended on the math taks-this school is wonderful.

Audelia Creek Elementary School 5

Posted February 01, 2008
- a parent
This school is absolutely wonderful. My son was struggling in the beginning of his Kindergarten year, and his teacher immediately recognized a problem. She notified me, and other school administrators. They tested him and found that although he was understanding what he was being taught, he didn't test well. They worked on an academic plan for him. He is now in the second grade and doing wonderfully. It's a great school.

Audelia Creek Elementary School 5

Posted January 24, 2006
- a parent
this is a wonderful school, my son has trouble with change and they made it so easy for him that now he looks forward to going. the teachers work very well with parents and students. you will have not problem being able to get in touch with any one. the staff seems more than happy to help. and i fell that my child is safe there. it is a vey good school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Audelia Creek Elementary School
12600 Audelia Road, Dallas, TX  75243
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (469) 593-2900
Last modified Audelia Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top