Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Dallas, TX
Students enrolled: 1,153

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Emmett J Conrad High School 5

Posted September 12, 2014
- a teacher
Awesome school! Finally, a school with excellent administrators who care about the students!! The teachers that needed to go, got the boot last year. Some were only in it for the paycheck, and a good riddance to them. Students are happy and learning, I enjoy teaching here and plan to stay as long as they keep the top notch administration team now in place. Look out DISD, Conrad is the new best school in town!

Emmett J Conrad High School 1

Posted April 18, 2013
- a teacher
New principal every couple of years (Fitzgibbon was the only good leader), staff like to bicker among each other and cause drama more than the kids. This school is the basic DISD trash heap, the staff, for the most part, can care less for the kids and are targeted and run down by very poor administration. The few good teachers that are there are forced to leave the district because of horrible administration. Academics are horrid, athletics is a joke since Duke was forced out. PARENTS KEEP YOUR KIDS AWAY FROM THIS NIGHTMARE OF A SCHOOL!!!


Emmett J Conrad High School 2

Posted September 17, 2010
- a parent
Emmett J. Conrad turns out to be another "DISD DISASTER"!!! The front office staff are just 'RUDE" & "UNWELCOMING"!!! I've visited the school on several occations and each visit was "Horrible"!! I can say that most of the teaching staff that came through the office for whatever reason were very "PLEASANT & COURTEOUS". The young lady at the front desk was not very helpful nor did she have any knowledge of the info in which I needed. She continually had to go ask the office manager information & the manager never came out of her office.The principal is not very accessible either, you have a better chance talking with the assistant principal (whom is a pleasant lady). There is no PTA & the school doesn't communicate very well with parents. I have emailed &/or called my child's teachers and to date I've gotten no response. This school is such a DISAPPOINTMENT!

Emmett J Conrad High School 0
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
I think uniforms are a great idea, you can't tell even if the kids only have 2 -3 sets of them which they can wear alternately for the whole school year, it is more expensive for parents to buy several kinds of clothes because high schol kids want to have different clothes to wear for each day! With the same color and style each day, you can't tell how many sets of uniforms they have and students who can't afford to buy the latest trends won't be feeling left out and insecure!

Emmett J Conrad High School 4

Posted January 21, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Emmett J Conrad High School 5

Posted December 09, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Emmett J Conrad High School 0
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
I'm a parent, I find this school and the administered staff to be poorly operator. I had really high expectations of this school in the beginning, but its turning out to be like any other Dallas ISD poorly developed. We as parents need to really get involve in our children school and community of the school. As, I drop my child off to school every morning, I sit there and watch how our children are being mis-treated and rudely talking too. This could be a better school, if they just get the right admin staff. I just know that Dr. Conrad is just turning over in his grave and looking at the mess this school has is turning out to become.

Emmett J Conrad High School 0
no rating

Posted September 25, 2009
- a student
Iam at a 10 grader at conrad high schhol and i think its a great school. they have wonderful classies and teachers.


Emmett J Conrad High School 1

Posted September 24, 2009
- a student
Ok so im a 9th grader going to conrad and i hace to agree with what other student reviews say about this school. The dumb security guards blowing the whistles during classes is so anoying, and the dress code is also a bad idea since some people cant get the clothes needed. But seriously, the uniforms are DUMB!

Emmett J Conrad High School 4

Posted July 08, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Emmett J Conrad High School
7502 Fair Oaks Avenue, Dallas, TX  75231
(972) 502-2300
Last modified Emmett J Conrad High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Emmett J Conrad High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top