Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Mark's School Of Texas 2

Posted March 18, 2014
- a parent
Pretention and elitism are not synonymous with intelligence and success. While the school has great potential they need to be less concerned with a who's who roster and more concerned with the type of boys they admit.

St Mark's School Of Texas 5

Posted December 04, 2013
- a parent
St. Mark's is, without a doubt, not only the best college preparatory school in the Dallas metro area, but also one of the best in the country, as indicated by a number of sources. We switched our son from one of the star public elementary schools in the Dallas area to St. Mark's, so that he can be fully challenged in all areas, and the results exceeded our expectations. We saw a significant increase in challenge and performance levels in all academic and sports areas at St. Mark's. We definitely recommend this school to anybody who has a gifted, high-achieving son and is looking to fully challenge him.


St Mark's School Of Texas 5

Posted October 26, 2013
- a parent
The best education available in our area for boys. I fully expect that the reviews on here talking about arrogance, etc are written by people whose boys were not admitted. It is very difficult to gain admission. The student must be at the very top of his academic group. These boys are more prepared for college than anywhere else in my opinion.

St Mark's School Of Texas 1

Posted September 21, 2013
- a parent
Not the best school, just the most arrogant one with too much of the discrimination you'll see and experience.

St Mark's School Of Texas 5

Posted May 01, 2010
- a parent
Great school. love the curriculum but more importantly like the stress on characther development. I wish I had a chance to study in a school like Saint Marks.


St Mark's School Of Texas 5

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
Our son was at St. Mark's for all 12 years of his education, graduating in 2004. . It is a remarkable school that brings out the very best in each boy, instills the responsibilities of public service and starts him on the road to success. They have a very generous scholarship boys who qualify,and give a lot back t the community, It is an outstanding place.The staff and teachers and administration all display the integrity, and caring they they expect of the boys! Just a wonderful place.

St Mark's School Of Texas 5

Posted March 18, 2010
- a parent
My son is finishing his Jr. year at St. Mark's. Simpl stated it is the most incredible school in Texas and ranks amongst the best nationally.

St Mark's School Of Texas 5

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
My son has been attending St. Mark's for 3 years now and it has been a wonderful experience for my entire family. The other families are very friendly, the students accept new students willingly and the faculty/staff is top-notch.


St Mark's School Of Texas 5

Posted August 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St Mark's School Of Texas 5

Posted March 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Mark's School Of Texas
10600 Preston Road, Dallas, TX  75230
(214) 346-8000
Last modified St Mark's School Of Texas is a Private school that serves grades 1-12
St Mark's School Of Texas Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top