Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Kipp Truth Academy
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted January 22, 2016
- a parent
Mr.Vallejo he was always their for me and always trying to help me he always looked out for me and Kimberly Corbitt

Kipp Truth Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted January 22, 2016
- a parent
Their is SOME wonderful teachers and some horrible ones but I don't think any school has perfect teachers


Kipp Truth Academy
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted January 22, 2016
- a parent
I personally talked to some students and they rarely get any homework which is sad.

Kipp Truth Academy
Develops grit: Disagree

Posted January 22, 2016
- a parent
They use to not anymore I don't know why they changed dramatically, its very sad.

Kipp Truth Academy
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted January 22, 2016
- a parent
A couple of years ago they did and they were strict and had good values but now its like ANY ordinary school.


Kipp Truth Academy
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted January 22, 2016
- a parent
Well not really...I think mabey only in some students, students who they think will strive.

Kipp Truth Academy
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted January 22, 2016
- a parent
This school is like every other nothing special it's just that you have to actually be their in order to understand or see what really happens.

Kipp Truth Academy 2

Posted January 22, 2016
- a parent
I know students that went their and it's like every other school nothing special I personally think that their is better school's.


Kipp Truth Academy 5

Posted August 10, 2014
- a parent
KIPP Truth Academy has an exceptional qualified staff to address the needs of today Kippster's. Dallas public schools did not work well for a widow with two sons that relocated from the east coast. Therefore, Kipp Truth Academy was recommended from a public school teacher! This was the best choice I've made pertaining to my son. Kipp is developing great leader's that is focusing on GOOD CHARACTER. It takes more than being smart to be a great leader in this day in age. So I'm a proud parent to work along side this insighful staff to help prepare our Kippster's for the future.

Kipp Truth Academy 4

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
My son was most admitted to KIPP for next school year. We are very excited. When we went to the open house, my child was inspired by the classwork on display and the information shared. He said KIPP was his first choice for middle school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kipp Truth Academy
3200 South Lancaster Road, Dallas, TX  75216
(214) 375-8326
Last modified Kipp Truth Academy is a Charter school that serves grades 4-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kipp Truth Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top