Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Kipp Truth Academy 1

Posted June 12, 2016
- a student
How sad to be having such a negative spirit but this school left me with a sour empty feeling! To have recommended so many parents to this school and to be let down from the Principal all the way down to parents with bad attitudes like their kids with lack of discipline!

Kipp Truth Academy
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted June 12, 2016
- a student
No there is no one worth any of Thanks for they never seemed to thank our family for being gracious to them. They have a selfish mentality. I wish they had never changed the way it was at the very beginning with kids reading, discipline and teachers with morals!


Kipp Truth Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted June 12, 2016
- a student
As I mentioned before if the student is an A student they give them all the help they can get and more, but if they are below average they ignore them even when it comes to homework. Some of this teachers need to be working at Walmart for the behavior they displayed no common sense, no parent communication, no appreciation of any kind. If KIPP wants to be recommended they need to really hire teachers with integrity not off the street folk starting from the front desk to all the staff that don't seem to care to present themselves as professional and effective role models!

Kipp Truth Academy
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted June 12, 2016
- a student
When the school year began my child could not breath for all the homework and at times it was so much that 10 p.m was go to bed time. To be in school from 7:30 to 4:30 then start homework at 5:30 or 6 after dinner and bathing the child had no down time ! The worse was when we had a question on homework and were given a phone number to reach the teacher but the teacher would not answer till maybe 3 days after or none at all ! How was that to help the child? Sad!

Kipp Truth Academy
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted June 12, 2016
- a student
It depends if the teacher likes you they will go beyond the need but if you are not an A material they let fall through the cracks of failure! Some teachers are not cut out to be teachers!


Kipp Truth Academy
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted June 12, 2016
- a student
Absolutely Not There were several instances that the same student abused my child verbally with gross comments and the teachers knew and did nothing! This school has become just like any other school that identifies as a failure and not a recommended school like it use to HOW VERY SAD!

Kipp Truth Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted June 12, 2016
- a student
The school has gone from a rating 1-10 ONE BEING THE BEST AND TEN BEING THE WORSE, In my opinion 1 the students run out from the front door like they have Not learned any manners if anyone is coming in they just trample anyone on their way! I would drop of my child and if anyone was at the door in the early a.m. they would not open the door they just sit there Now that is just rude. How sad that they didn't get any positive instructions about manners! At end of the 2016 classes they still acted the same way as when school started so many of the teachers get and F in my book

Kipp Truth Academy
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted January 22, 2016
- a parent
Mr.Vallejo he was always their for me and always trying to help me he always looked out for me and Kimberly Corbitt


Kipp Truth Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted January 22, 2016
- a parent
Their is SOME wonderful teachers and some horrible ones but I don't think any school has perfect teachers

Kipp Truth Academy
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted January 22, 2016
- a parent
I personally talked to some students and they rarely get any homework which is sad.

Nearby schools

Kipp Truth Academy
3200 South Lancaster Road, Dallas, TX  75216
(214) 375-8326
Last modified Kipp Truth Academy is a Charter school that serves grades 4-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top