Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Harold Wendell Lang Sr Middle School 1

Posted February 26, 2014
- a parent
The school environment at Lang is deplorable. The teachers here do not nourish or cultivate a learning atmosphere and the kids respond to this by being disruptive and unmotivated. The teachers are more interested in who "won the fight" than setting positive examples for the kids. Their test score ranking barely meet state minimum requirements. If you have the means, stay away from this school. Take your child to a school where the learning environment and structure i dedicated to help your child reach their full potential. The teachers and staff at Lang are only interested in doing the basic minimum to keep their jobs and to stay eligible for state funding. This review is not specific to any one particular teacher but to the staff of educators as a whole.

Harold Wendell Lang Sr Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
This was the worse three years of my life as a parent at this school. This school does not have programs for kids who have a hard time focusing and learning. This school will suspend your child without taking any action to help them with the issues. I am a working mom and try all I can to show support to the school and my child. My mother is even the PTA President trying to get things to happen. If your child in not a calm, easy listening, smart child then the school does not have time for them. And they will also tell you that everything starts at home, which is true, but if you do not have the support of the teachers to back up what you are trying to teach them at home..were does this leaves you. The teacher go to school learn how to teach...so TEACH!


Harold Wendell Lang Sr Middle School 1

Posted April 12, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Harold Wendell Lang Sr Middle School 5

Posted December 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Harold Wendell Lang Sr Middle School 1

Posted November 22, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Harold Wendell Lang Sr Middle School 1

Posted October 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Harold Wendell Lang Sr Middle School 5

Posted June 11, 2009
- a parent
This will be my daughter's 3rd year going to this school. I love the leadership of the Principal and all that he has done for the kids. The 6th grade teachers are great, the 7th grade teacher were okay, but could have been better. I think this school is doing great to say it has only been here for 2 years. The test scores have came up. Parent involvement is great. 'We are the best of the best and we accept nothing less...' That is a great motto from the school!

Harold Wendell Lang Sr Middle School 0
no rating

Posted June 02, 2009
- a teacher
H. W. Lang Middle School is by far the best school ever. From the Administration, down to the custodians, exemplifies one who truly care about the entire well being of students. Lang is very structured for a middle school campus whic enables the teachers to create critical thinkers who can compete in the real world. Kudos!


Harold Wendell Lang Sr Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 27, 2009
- a community member
i have to admit that the school is strict but thats not really a problem some kids really like it there the cafe room is very big i also like the way they have the classes set up 4 classes a day it lowers the stress level it gives the students an extra day to do home work

Harold Wendell Lang Sr Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 28, 2009
- a parent
It's a very good school for children to be in just needs to stop a little strictness

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Harold Wendell Lang Sr Middle School
1678 Chenault Street, Dallas, TX  75228
(972) 925-2400
Last modified Harold Wendell Lang Sr Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Harold Wendell Lang Sr Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top