Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Dallas, TX
Students enrolled: 752
 

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

9 reviews of this school


Ewell D Walker Middle School 5

Posted June 13, 2014
- a community member
my son does not go to this school I am looking at but uniforms are much better no stress and what I have read it sounds excellant

Ewell D Walker Middle School 4

Posted October 13, 2013
- a parent
Very good school. Outstanding, caring faculty . New principal is a great visionary leader. It is the best education value in the area. I'm putting my $20,000 a year I was spending on private school into his college fund because of the quality of this school.


Ewell D Walker Middle School 5

Posted March 18, 2011
- a parent
I love this school.It has allot of activities and allot of principal leadership.The students work excellent there and my daughter always come happy from school.

Ewell D Walker Middle School 1

Posted August 17, 2009
- a parent
I'm a parent and i hate Dallas ISD its put to much pressure on us. the parents would rather it be were the children could wear anything they desire to school cause they have tons of close in the closet but every year and monthes just for DISD ONLY we have to buy uniforms over and over again. I think its just stupid. Carrolton is way better they dnt have uniforms. I would rather switch schools.

Ewell D Walker Middle School 5

Posted May 26, 2009
- a parent
We have a 6th grade girl that was having issues at another Dallas ISD middle school with bullying, lazy administration and an overall lack of structure in the school. Since being at E.D. Walker she has excelled and bloomed like a flower. She is now an A, B Honor Roll Student, Commended on Reading TAKS and 100% on Math TAKS. She is in honors math and works hard to do her homework to the best of her abilities. The administration including everyone from the support staff, security, administration and the teachers has been a strong positive influence on our Daughter. We are very much appreciative of this school and we highly recommend this school to anyone looking for a good Middle School educational experience in Dallas ISD. Thanks to all and it is nice to see a school being run properly in Dallas.


Ewell D Walker Middle School
no rating

Posted October 02, 2008
- a parent
Walker is awesome--the teachers are fantastic. My 6th grader LOVES science now! I am so glad we moved into the Walker area.

Ewell D Walker Middle School
no rating

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
I love it here and so does my 6th grader! The teachers , staff and principal make themselves available to the students and parents when needed. The principal demands the kids come to school ready to learn, being respectful and has the vision the school needs to exceed its potential. I am happier w/ Walker in the first 3 weeks of school than I was in 4 years at Lakewood Elementary. The teachers actually care--they take the time to find subjects that they can carry over into the classroom that will excite the kids about Science, Math, etc. so they want to come to class and find out what's happening that day! Not a doubt in my mind Walker will be Recognized or Exemplerary status this year.

Ewell D Walker Middle School
no rating

Posted May 30, 2008
- a parent
My son did not start to pick up on learning until he came to this school. I am so very proud of the staff and my baby for putting forth the effort that some schools wouldn't.


Ewell D Walker Middle School
no rating

Posted April 30, 2008
- a parent
Do not let your child go here. The staff is rude and children here have no motivation. They encourage students to 'take a nap' if they are having difficulties

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ewell D Walker Middle School
12532 Nuestra Drive, Dallas, TX  75230
(972) 502-6100
Last modified Ewell D Walker Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ewell D Walker Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top