Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Trinidad Garza Early College High School at Mountain View 5

Posted April 18, 2014
- a teacher
It is a certainty that all schools have a distinct culture that identifies them other schools; however, the culture of Trini Garza is the foundation for its successes. Our students understand learning is the reward of tenacity and perseverance We are a school where collaboration and teamwork of ALL staff propel students to their highest academic levels. We take average students and make them extraordinary through continuous planning, data driven instruction, and regular professional development. The most unique characteristic of the school is that we are housed on Mountain View College campus, so students experience actual college courses rather than dual-enrollment courses contained in a high school setting. This experience better prepares students college success upon graduation. Nearly half of our students graduate with a diploma and a two year college degree. This alone makes our school exceptional because many of these students might not attend college if attending a comprehensive high school. The students, teachers, administrators, staff and parents work together for student achievement - we realize that 'A high tide raises ALL boats'.

Trinidad Garza Early College High School at Mountain View 5

Posted April 12, 2014
- a parent
My child attends this school. It is a very excellent school that is helping him graduate with a HS diploma as well as an Associate in Science at the same time. I am very pleased with this high school.


Trinidad Garza Early College High School at Mountain View 5

Posted August 25, 2013
- a teacher
I am the Instructional Coach on this campus. That means it is my job to support and develop the teachers so that they are the best professionals they can be. The faculty here is remarkable! They are dedicated, hard-working, and GREAT TEACHERS! The students feel their energy and their personal interest in every one of them so our students are EXCELLENT LEARNERS with a positive and confident attitude. I cannot speak highly enough of the administration that leads with strength, courage, and kindness. It is a pleasure to come to campus every day. Garza continues to elevate its programs so that our students graduate ready to succeed in a four-year college program. We are more successful every year! Many students graduate with enough credits to be college sophomores or juniors. The college faculty says that they can tell which students are ours because of their great work ethic and preparedness.

Trinidad Garza Early College High School at Mountain View 5

Posted August 25, 2013
- a teacher
Garza Early College is a unique school that allows students to earn an Associates Degree and their high school diploma at the same time. This high school really focuses on the needs of the students and prepares them for universities and the real world. Garza Early College High School empowers students to believe they can do more and strive for excellence. The faculty and staff are very supportive and put the students first.

Trinidad Garza Early College High School at Mountain View 5

Posted August 24, 2013
- a teacher
The commitment of the campus leadership and high school faculty as well as the partnership with Mountain View College makes our school a very innovative, transformational school! Hats off to the success on the latest state accountability measures!


Trinidad Garza Early College High School at Mountain View 5

Posted June 23, 2013
- a teacher
Trini Garza Early College High School is a great school - the faculty and leadership have great systems and structures in place to facilitate learning!

Trinidad Garza Early College High School at Mountain View 5

Posted August 13, 2012
- a parent
T.G. ECHS is an EXCELLENT School!!! It gives students the opportunity to complete their high school curriculum and also gives them a jumpstart with their bachelors degree. The school helps the students develop into more confident and independent students that are ready for University level work . As a parent the only challenge is that it is really difficult to get involved in volunteering for school. Kudos T.G. ECHS staff on a job well donel!!!

Trinidad Garza Early College High School at Mountain View 5

Posted March 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Trinidad Garza Early College High School at Mountain View 5

Posted July 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Trinidad Garza Early College High School at Mountain View 4

Posted January 29, 2007
- a teacher
Early College High School is located on the campus of Mountain View College. The small staff and low number of students allows teachers to spend a lot of time getting to know each individual student, and no one gets lost in the crowd. It's exciting the the students are getting college credit and high school credit at the same time. Teachers seem to spend less time on discipline and more time on teaching and helping students to succeed in both their high school and college level courses. The students don't have the same extracurriculars as they would in a regular high school, but the trade-off is well worth it. It would be nice if there were more opportunities for parent involvement, but the entire staff is always available for parent conferences whenever it's needed.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Trinidad Garza Early College High School at Mountain View
4849 W. Illinois Avenue, Dallas, TX  75211
(214) 860-3680
Last modified Trinidad Garza Early College High School at Mountain View is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Trinidad Garza Early College High School at Mountain View Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top