Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Dallas, TX
Students enrolled: 188
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Mount St. Michael Catholic School is in its twenty-sixth year of partnering with families in the DFW area for the purpose of forming children in courageous virtue grounded in the truth of Christ. Because parental involvement is essential to a child's school success, parents are encouraged through various service opportunities to be engaged in the life of the school. The school communicates on a regular basis, usually weekly via email, with parents regarding current information and activities. We have enjoyed very positive relationships with families and have been able to work productively with each whenever a difficulty has arisen. We encourage open and productive communication among the members of our school community. This is an aspect of our life together that makes us strong and benefits our students.
November 9, 2012

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mount St. Michael Catholic School 5

Posted December 02, 2014
- a parent
Our child is thriving at MSMCS - the classical education and focus on both spiritual and academic growth are unique in Dallas. This is a very diverse community with families and staff that are warm and welcoming. The principal is very engaged and dedicated to the success of the school and students. Many of the teachers have over 20 years of experience. The facilities need improvement and the school appears to be looking at ways to address it. Our entire family has grown through our involvement with MSMCS. I would recommend to any families that value a classic Catholic education in a diverse community.

Mount St. Michael Catholic School 1

Posted February 24, 2014
- a parent
This school is based on gossip and people thinking they are more superior than others. They do not appreciate parents that volunteer their time and donate their money. Instead they treat them with disrespect. It is a shame that just because they are a Catholic school they think they are the "perfect role models" and they don't sin but want to judge others on their sins and ways of living.


Mount St. Michael Catholic School 1

Posted October 02, 2013
- a parent
Our experience has not been positive at all. If you've read a review written by a parent there's some likelihood the parent is a staff member. This school spends most of its budget on staff and personnel. They made the claim that the cost of educating a child at this school far exceeds the tuition they charge. Well if they didn't hire all their friends and family the costs wouldn't be so high. For the size of the school and number of students it is amazing the number of personnel employed there.They spend the remaining budget on everything else except building and maintaince repair or copy paper or qualified teachers. The grounds are a mess. The playground is a health and safety hazard. There are potholes and cracks everywhere. Not sure if all teachers possess a T.E.A. certification. They claim to be a virtue based program but gossip and are unprofessional. Be weary of the fake smiles and pretense of piety. This school is a crock. Find a school that respects the children and parents.

Mount St. Michael Catholic School 5

Posted November 28, 2012
- a parent
We have been involved at Mount St Michael for 13 years and I can't imagine sending our kids anywhere else! We love the teachers and staff. The students are encouraged to grow in their personal relationship with God while being challenged academically and prepared well for high school. The office staff and principal work hard to communicate clearly and often with the parents. I do not have to worry about what influences our children are being exposed to or that they will be taught something contrary to our Catholic faith.

Mount St. Michael Catholic School 5

Posted November 14, 2012
- a parent
We have been at MSMC for 3 years. It's been a wonderful experience both academically and spiritually. The teaching of a solid Catholic foundation is supported by the classical curriculum, montessori pre-K/K, daily mass, and virtue formation. MSMCS is a jewel of a school with excellent, loving teachers and a supportive staff.


Mount St. Michael Catholic School 5

Posted November 11, 2012
- a parent
Our children have attended Mount St. Michael Catholic School for the past 4 years. We chose MSMCS because it offers a Catholic Montessori and Classical curriculum, daily mass, and excellent, professional, loving staff and teachers. We have been very pleased with our children's experience. There are many excellent schools much closer to our home but none that offer the unique opportunities to grow spiritually, educationally, and socially that MSMCS does.

Mount St. Michael Catholic School 1

Posted August 31, 2012
- a parent
This school is a huge disappointment. The teachers are cold. Some teachers are unprofessional and down right rude. The principal is not accessible. They require a tremendous amount of parent involvement but do not provide alot of parent support. They insist on parents being up to date on school notices. The standards are very low. Before you consider this school do your research. Talk to parents. Call the diocese. They aren't affiliated with the diocese. This school just isn't suitable for everyone. I do not recommend this school at all. Do not pay your money to be treated poorly by school staff.

Mount St. Michael Catholic School 5

Posted December 30, 2011
- a parent
Great School! Small classes, students with excellents behaviors, the children are expose to much more then the average private school, great teachers and best of all LATIN for 3 years olds.


Mount St. Michael Catholic School 5

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
I don't know where GreatSchools gets their information, but this school starts with Montessori for 3-year-olds and offers a classical education for grades 1 through 8. My oldest, now working on a doctorate in physics, started there with Kindergarten, and my youngest is currently in 7th grade there. With daily Mass, Catechesis of the Good Shepherd, and excellent academics, it is the only school I would ever consider for my children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mount St. Michael Catholic School
4500 W Davis, Dallas, TX  75211
(214) 337-0244
Last modified Mount St. Michael Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Mount St. Michael Catholic School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top