Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


James Bowie Elementary School 5

Posted August 09, 2014
- a teacher
Bowie is a great place for students to learn and only getting better. Teachers are dedicated, innovative, and conscientious about helping every student succeed. Office, staff, and administration support that effort. This year, come see our classrooms and extracurricular clubs.

James Bowie Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2014
- a teacher
Love this school. Great place to work. Principal is very supportive. Staff is always willing to try new ideas and keep up with the latest trends in education. Staff turnover is very low going into 2014-2015 year. Awesome 5th grade team. Look forward to next year. Great things are going to happen. Our students are going to grow.


James Bowie Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2014
- a teacher
Most of the staff's first year working together, great job building team support. Working environment is great, both with students and staff. The support you receive by academic coaches and administrative staff is awesome. Looking forward to next year since so many good things are coming.

James Bowie Elementary School 5

Posted July 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

James Bowie Elementary School 1

Posted October 16, 2008
- a parent
This is a great school with the exception of the school staff. Two of my oldest kids came out of this school so I did have a better opionio then. Most parents have moved thier kids to a different school because of the new rules implamented within the last years. Parents are not given the opportunity to express themselves in order to make a change since most of them are hispanic. Safety is another issue that I think is being underlooked at. Teachers are coming and going so are students and any parent can support this.


James Bowie Elementary School 2

Posted June 12, 2007
- a teacher
This school is run very poorly. There is a lack of extracurricular activities and there are virtually no field trips for the younger kids. The teachers are good, but a lot of them have been leaving lately. The school is completely focused on the TAKS test.

James Bowie Elementary School 1

Posted May 23, 2007
- a parent
I am very disappointed with James Bowie Elementary. TAKS scores are all the school cares about, and the scores are abysmal. The school has very limited funds for field trips. I will move just to get my kids into a better school.

James Bowie Elementary School 1

Posted May 23, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


James Bowie Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2006
- a parent
This school is great. The teachers are very dedicated, professional and kind. My daughters have gained more then just the education provided..they have better self-esteems and social skills and are overall great kids thanks to the teachers and office staff at this school.

James Bowie Elementary School 4

Posted November 30, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

James Bowie Elementary School
330 North Marsalis Avenue, Dallas, TX  75203
(972) 925-6600
Last modified James Bowie Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
James Bowie Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top