Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Dallas, TX
Students enrolled: 568

2 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


W W Bushman Elementary School 1

Posted August 23, 2012
- a parent
NO stars WHATSOEVER, Faulty , faulty , FAULTY in ALL aspects according to education. Yes they do offer afterschool programs and I respect that more than the 8-3 education system that they have. The principle in its self lacks the empathy and care needed to direct others. The teachers only follow her bad example along with the counselor how thinks he is superior to others. I have had to look beyond to their superiors to get the attention needed for my child. In all I would plead to the district to rid itself of such awful leadership, if that can even be called leadership, to someone who actually cares what is going on.

W W Bushman Elementary School 1

Posted July 23, 2012
- a parent
I was extremely frustrated and disappointed with the 2011-2012 school year. The office staff at W.W. Bushman are rude, unprofessional and appear to be uninterested in the productivity and quality of the school. I dread just asking them a question. You should feel welcomed and excited to attend your child's school whether it's just to drop them off or if you're attending a school function. I was usually uneasy and anxious to leave. My son had an excellent kindergarten teacher (Ms.Edwards) but she cant be his teacher forever. Nor can she control the atmosphere of the school. My child will not be returning for the first grade and I do not recommend this school to anyone who resides in the area. Do whatever you can to find an alternate school for your child.


W W Bushman Elementary School 1

Posted January 25, 2011
- a teacher
I worked at this school for many years, and didn't realize how bad it was until I left. This school is very unprofessional in every respect!! I wouldn't recommend working there to my worse enemy. I guess ignorance is bliss.

W W Bushman Elementary School 1

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

W W Bushman Elementary School 1

Posted November 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


W W Bushman Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

W W Bushman Elementary School 1

Posted January 11, 2007
- a parent
The atmosphere and environment here is unbelievably unsettling and discouraging. Some staff members appear frustrated and passionless about working with children. Most of instruction time is wasted addressing discipline problems. Parent support groups are untrained and unconcerned about incorporating beneficial resources for the Students. Equipment is damaged or scarce, partly due to the countless burglaries. With recent boundary changes,the school has become congested with unruly and undisciplined students and uninvolved, parents. Students'education, welfare and overall success are Not priorities at Bushman. With the exception of nearly 20/75 staff members,the children are being greatly deprived. Volunteers and parental support are encouraged, but unanswered. Contrary to the president's NCLB implementation and DISD's mission, the children at Bushman don't stand a chance in this evolving society if something doesn't change.I vow to continue assisting with providing much needed support to the children of Oak Cliff.

W W Bushman Elementary School 1

Posted January 11, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


W W Bushman Elementary School 1

Posted November 16, 2006
- a parent
Unorganized, out of control, not enough positive leadership; on the other hand, some of the staff attempt to help out with the less fortunate students.

W W Bushman Elementary School 4

Posted September 23, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

W W Bushman Elementary School
4200 Bonnie View Road, Dallas, TX  75216
(972) 749-1800
Last modified W W Bushman Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
W W Bushman Elementary School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top