Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Casa View Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted July 02, 2016
- a community member
I would say thanks to around 5 teachers here, but it's better to say that in person.

Casa View Elementary School 3

Posted May 22, 2016
- a community member
This School needs lots of improvement! Teacher's are rude and could care less about students. Im pulling my kids from this school. Casa View failed three years in a row Star test.


Casa View Elementary School 1

Posted September 14, 2013
- a parent
IS sad to say that this school has to much to improve. Principal his ok Assistant Principal is to harsh. Some teachers here are too tough on students in one occasion I saw a teacher grabbing a PreK by her arm seem to much. Is sad how they school seems so divided needs more meetings and in the mornings school starts at 8a.m. there still dropping kids off at 8:10. Someone needs to do something about how this school works or give training overall. Bullying should also be discussed here. Kids are being yelled at so much here teachers should be trained on how to handle student situations instead of going all over them.

Casa View Elementary School 4

Posted May 28, 2013
- a teacher
excellent school ,my son is at 4 grade I like the teachers the only thing I don't like is the don't leave enough homework to the kids

Casa View Elementary School 5

Posted April 07, 2011
- a community member
I study in casa view , i am 40 years old and now i live in Mexico, i went there on december, but it was closed, and i have very great remembers, i want to now if you have pictures of the generations from the year , 1980,1981. thank you , Antonio Banda


Casa View Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 09, 2008
- a parent
The faculty and staff of this school really care about our children. I feel they go above and beyond in every aspect of our children's needs. They are always attentive and very helpful when I come by or call on the phone.

Casa View Elementary School
no rating

Posted December 10, 2007
- a parent
We recently received a hardship transfer to this school, and we are so thankful! The staff truly cares about the children, and the community involvement makes this school great! Keep up the good work, Casa View!

Casa View Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2007
- a parent
I am very glad my children attend this school since they spend a majority of their day there. The teachers and the staff show genuine support and care for our kids. Keep up the excellent job, Casa View. You are helping build our future!


Casa View Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2006
- a parent
This school has the biggest heart. The teachers are very caring and the principal stays on top of everything. The office staff will go out of their way to meet your needs (ESP. the secretary). Casa View really cares for your children.

Casa View Elementary School 4

Posted March 17, 2006
- a parent
Although the PTA has entirely too many fundraisers; the teachers are very caring.

Nearby schools

Casa View Elementary School
2100 Farola Drive, Dallas, TX  75228
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (972) 749-7700
Last modified Casa View Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top